We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Brilliant”
Review of Ascot Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ascot Guest House
Ranked #178 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 September 2010

As usual Pam is an exceptional hostess and as always a pleasure to go to Blackpool to be welcomed with such warmth as if we are part of Pam's family !. Already booked to go back at Christmas. already recommended to another family we know

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paularm16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2010

Jst got back from this b&b and it was top class, very clean and tidy, well decorated run by a very speacial lady pam who would do nythng for u. We arrived n she was waiting for us with a smile on her face made us feel very comfortable and at home. The bedrooms wer decorated to a very high standed and the beds we just fell stright to sleep. The breakfast in the morin was beautiful. I am defintly goin back here and will do in many years to cum, so if u wanting a lovely relaxing holiday this is the place to b at.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniellisa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Excellent guest house. We stayed there from the 16th august till the 19th and had a wonderfull stay. Pam the lady who runs this guest house is very nice and makes you feel at home. The rooms are lovely and clean, lots of room in ours and it nicely decorated, the towells left are soft and fuffy, bedding clean and modern. It also made a change on how nice our room was giving the fact that we have two children and two dogs. Pam also cooked a wonderful breakfast every morning, we also paid for the evening meal which was excellent value for money and great home cooked food. We would book again next time we come to blackpool.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starwatcher98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

We check in at 5pm and went out for dinner after we left our luggage. I realise the wifi did not work and ask for the pasword. There are no towels and remote control in the room and we need to request it. After we came back from dinner after 9pm, the wifi still didnt work. We cant find the landlady and call her from the number provided. She didnt sound very helpful and hang up immediately as she told us is her time off for sleep. We were disturb by the thin wall as the next room toilet go to shower and flush their toilets during the night. The walls are separated by thin wood and decorated with wallpaper not tiles in the toilet. Room are small and can feel the spring underneath the bed, not very comfortable. Breakfast is normal not from very high quality meat. What can we expect as we only pay for £40 for a 2 star guesthouse. But its clean anyway. Maybe can try others as I can see most of the B&B there are 3 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lazy_kitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Our host was welcoming and very helpful. The room's were of a high standard well decorated and clean. And a good size with an en-suite. The cooked breakfast had good sausage's. The Guest house was in an ideal location not far from the Tower and other attractions. I would love to stay here again on coming back to Blackpool.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt0373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

We had a great stay here, it was really friendly with great food.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaguibR13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

The owner of the guest house is really nice lady makes u feel right at home . the room are clean and tiedy . grate loction to the town off road parking .

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigRobD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#84 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,429 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,280 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#153 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Guest House

Address: 87 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £35 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ascot Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Guesthouse is under new management from January 2017. A warm and friendly welcome awaits you at the Ascot guesthouse. You will find us ideally situated in a quiet location on Hornby Road, a few minutes walk to the town centre, providing ample shopping facilities and superb restaurant's to suit all tastes. An equal distance brings you to Blackpool's tower, winter gardens, hounds hill shopping centre and Stanley road social club. Also just a few minutes walk away from our award winning sandy beaches and the magnificent new promenade. In fact we are the perfect base with everything you need to ensure your stay in Blackpool is a pleasurable one. We have limited car park spaces for guests but there is a car park few minutes up the road from us. Prices range from £5 to £6.50 for 24hrs or £20 for the full week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Ascot Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing