We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUT STANDING !!!!”
Review of Ascot Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ascot Guest House
Ranked #197 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
alfreton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“OUT STANDING !!!!”
Reviewed 29 December 2010

Well must say Pam has pulled out all the stop's again and as usual fantastic service with a warm friendly welcome. Already booked for light's in september and also booked for chrismas 2011

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paularm16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    11
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
35
37
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2010

After reading reviews on this website I was disappointed at the standards in this B&B, on arrival the owner wasnt sure how much money we were to pay and seemed very disorganised, on entering our room, we found this to be very small indeed and with no toilet tissue, towels were only provided every third day, throughtout the week we again had to ask for toilet tissue and at no point during the week was our room our bathroom cleaned, on a brighter note the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was nice, I would not recommend this B&B

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacq5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2010

I read all the reviews about this guest house before I went, and they were all right except for the one that said the land lady was not helpful that review could not be more wrong.

The room was clean comfortable and cosy, the land lady a gem, helpful friendly with a very warm welcome must be the best in Blackpool, I came by motorcycle and you are able to park it at the side of the guest house out of sight behind locked doors, very biker friendly.

The breakfast was first class, this guest house is excellent value, if I'm in Blackpool again this will be my first choice. Thanks Pam

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoemaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfreton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2010

As usual Pam is an exceptional hostess and as always a pleasure to go to Blackpool to be welcomed with such warmth as if we are part of Pam's family !. Already booked to go back at Christmas. already recommended to another family we know

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paularm16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Jst got back from this b&b and it was top class, very clean and tidy, well decorated run by a very speacial lady pam who would do nythng for u. We arrived n she was waiting for us with a smile on her face made us feel very comfortable and at home. The bedrooms wer decorated to a very high standed and the beds we just fell stright to sleep. The breakfast in the morin was beautiful. I am defintly goin back here and will do in many years to cum, so if u wanting a lovely relaxing holiday this is the place to b at.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniellisa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dunsatble
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Excellent guest house. We stayed there from the 16th august till the 19th and had a wonderfull stay. Pam the lady who runs this guest house is very nice and makes you feel at home. The rooms are lovely and clean, lots of room in ours and it nicely decorated, the towells left are soft and fuffy, bedding clean and modern. It also made a change on how nice our room was giving the fact that we have two children and two dogs. Pam also cooked a wonderful breakfast every morning, we also paid for the evening meal which was excellent value for money and great home cooked food. We would book again next time we come to blackpool.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starwatcher98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lazy_kitty
Level Contributor
200 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2010

We check in at 5pm and went out for dinner after we left our luggage. I realise the wifi did not work and ask for the pasword. There are no towels and remote control in the room and we need to request it. After we came back from dinner after 9pm, the wifi still didnt work. We cant find the landlady and call her from the number provided. She didnt sound very helpful and hang up immediately as she told us is her time off for sleep. We were disturb by the thin wall as the next room toilet go to shower and flush their toilets during the night. The walls are separated by thin wood and decorated with wallpaper not tiles in the toilet. Room are small and can feel the spring underneath the bed, not very comfortable. Breakfast is normal not from very high quality meat. What can we expect as we only pay for £40 for a 2 star guesthouse. But its clean anyway. Maybe can try others as I can see most of the B&B there are 3 stars.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lazy_kitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Viagra
Hotel Viagra
#69 of 70 in Blackpool
584 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#131 of 856 in Blackpool
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Deneside Guest House
The Deneside Guest House
#122 of 856 in Blackpool
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
San Diego Guest House
San Diego Guest House
#125 of 856 in Blackpool
152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cadeby Lodge
Cadeby Lodge
#148 of 856 in Blackpool
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Wynnstay Hotel
The Wynnstay Hotel
#182 of 856 in Blackpool
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Guest House

Property: Ascot Guest House
Address: 87 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ascot Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Guest House Is Now Under New Management. As Of August 2013 and Has Also Been Refurbished We Now Have 6 Rooms instead of 8 in which 5 are en-suite and the single room has it,s own separate shower toilet and sink facilities. A warm and friendly welcome awaits you at the Ascot Guest House. You will find us ideally situated in a quiet location on Hornby Road, a few minutes walk to the town centre, providing ample shopping facilities and superb restaurant's to suit all tastes. An equal distance brings you to Blackpool Tower, Wintergardens, Hounds Hill Shopping Centre, Night Clubs, Stanley Road Social Club and our beautiful theatres. Also just a few minutes walk away are our award winning sandy beaches and the magnificent new promenade. In fact we are the perfect base with everything you need to ensure your stay in Blackpool is a pleasurable one. We do not have a bar but guests are allowed to bring their own drinks and are welcome to use our lounge area until a reasonable hour providing they respect other guests and do not cause a disturbance to others . Any form of discrimination towards any other guests in regards to race gender or sexual orientation will not be tolerated and expect all guests to adhere to this policy. Children under the age of four are free. We do have travel cots for our guest. We also have limited parking spaces which are on a first come first served basis. However there is a small carpark within walking distance a few doors up the road. Prices for carpark are £6.50 For 24hrs or £20 for the full week, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotel.de and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Ascot Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing