We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem of a hotel”

Queen Victoria Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Queen Victoria Hotel
Ranked #497 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Without a doubt one of the friendliest hotels I have ever stayed in, the owners Chris and Moira go out of their way to help. The room was spotless and well presented, and the breakfast was perfect!! Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulnJosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2012

Best place to stay in Blackpool in my opinion. Warm and friendly welcome from Chris & Moira who went out of their way to make your stay very pleasant, breakfast was out of this world and the rooms are very clean and of a high standard.
Location is ideal with just a short walk to the prom.
We are sure to return and would recommend it to everybody.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnD_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

How this place has improved! Moira and Chris have put a lot of thought, time, money and effort into giving visitors what they want. The rooms have been beautifully upgraded, service is impeccable and with a location just a short walk from the prom, it's an ideal place to stay for families and business visits alike.

Room Tip: Try the fron rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Edward N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Great value. Great location. Nice rooms, nice ammenities. Overall a pleasant stay and great value for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PassionatePeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#87 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,429 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
4,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
0.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#151 of 864 in Blackpool
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Victoria Hotel

Address: 60 Station Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #497 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £44 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Victoria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Queen Victoria has 7 bedrooms, all en-suite, licensed bar with games and fruit machine. Suitable for couples and families. A warm welcome awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Queen Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing