We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blackpool Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #549 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Ditchling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Blackpool Weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Had a great weekend at The Fairhaven Hotel, very friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble. Décor was a bit dated and rooms were on the small side but beds were comfortable. Everywhere was very clean. Breakfast was good and there was plenty of it. Good location with easy walk to the seafront and to The Winter Gardens.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back don't have a great view but are much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    35
    12
    7
    23
See reviews for
29
42
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just returned from our weekend in Blackpool, and a stay at the Fairhaven. Despite booking last minute we were able to reserve a parking space (thanks Wayne!). The carpets and hallways could do with a wee bit of an update but the room itself was clean & well decorated. Didn't sleep too well on the 1st night due to some very merry lads continuing their celebrations upon returning to the hotel but we did the following night - bed was very comfortable with "decent" pillows. Fantastic central location, friendly staff & delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellydid22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

The staff at the fairhaven were very attentive and nothing was to much trouble genie your the best babes good customer service the breakfast was good accept the sooty toast I suggest don't keep in servers put toast on table much cruncher and enjoyable

Room Tip: Choose a room with jacuzzi bath very relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The beds were lovely and clean bathroom on suite lovely and clean the breakfast was good value and filled you till dinner were very friendly and helpfull they let us leave our case till train was due have booked again very happy to return

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Where to start...

Our stay at the Fairhaven was booked through a company that organised hen and stag weekends, so we were a bit sceptical of what to expect (especially given some of the awful reviews on here). That said, we were coming to Blackpool for the sole intention of letting the Groom have a good weekend, so as long as the hotel was clean and accessible that was all that mattered to us.

So, the day of reckoning arrived and we set off from home to go to the hotel. Upon arrival, I was met by Gary and Wayne, who I believe are the hotel owners. They were both very welcoming, and made us feel at home very quickly. Wayne then arranged for the car to be parked outside the front, as I had phoned in advance to arrange parking. Word to note, parking is limited at the hotel, so my tip is to ring up in advance and I'm sure Wayne will do his best to accommodate you.

Once parked up, we were give the keys to our rooms, which were on the 2nd and top floors respectively. The top floor was a mission to get to as there are no lifts, but not exactly out of the comfort zone for us reasonalby fit sqauddies.

Once at the room, we noted a few minor descrepancies in the rooms, such as the shower not working properly. We immiediately informed Wayne, who then arranged for all defects to be fixed. Many a time I have been in a hotel and have been told "We'll look at that soon" only to wait for several hours, but credit where it is due, Wayne had the defects sorted within two hours (including having a totally new shower fitted). Thanks Wayne.

Whilst we waiting for the defects to be sorted (not that we had to wait, we just chose to), we made good use of the hotel bar. The bar was fairly well stocked and at reasonable prices. THe only thing they didn't have was Worthington's on tap, but as Wayne explained the delivery did not turn up (we were there when the draymen arrived so know this to be true. Again, rather than watch us go without, Wayne despatched one of his trusty steeds to the cash and carry and brought in a few crates of Worthingtons, much to our delight.

Then, that was that and off we went into Blackpool for a drunken night of fun...

The following morning, which was rather rough given the alcohol we had drunk, we wandered down for breakfast. As mentioned by the previous poster, the tables were set out with our names on which I thought was a nice touch. The breakfast was brough out not long after and was actually very nice (the sausages were great). I believe the name cards were onlybecause it was Saturday morning and the hotel wasn't full to capacity, but nice all the same.

The room was very comfortable to sleep in, albeit a bit warm (but then as it was nearly 20 degrees outside, it was no surprise that it was warm inside the room).

Same again after breakfast Saturday, where we went out for the day. Upon arrival back at the hotel, we were greeted by a very merry Wayne who definitely was in the party mood. I have read some reviews below that describe Wayne as an alcoholic; I find this a harsh description of a hotel landlord who likes to have a social drink with his guests; I for one enjoyed it.

After a brief change, we headed out again for another night of drunken debauchery before coming back to the hotel for a short nap... Up again for breakfast, although much busier on the Sunday morning. Despite it being busy, we didn't have to wait too long which was good.

After a lengthy breakfast, which was needed, we then checked out with minimal fuss.

To cap it all; a lovely place to stay for a short weekend break, with some great members of staff. I didn't get his name, but the Genie lookalike was the highlight of the weekend!! THe hotel is great for location, and the rooms adequately sized.

The hotel decor does need updating, but that deosn't take anything away from the positives of this place. It'll never be the Ritz, but then when you come to Blackpool you'll never party like the Ritz...

Thanks Wayne and Gary for a brilliant weekend,

The Boys from South Wales

(Kev, Nick and the rest)

Room Tip: Ring in advance to arrange parking; parking is limited. The upper floors have jacuzzi baths, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schmoo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbots Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

If you want a quintessential,faboulous,British hotel then Fairhaven is a must! My partner booked this hotel and i was a little sceptical as the photos do not do this place justice but as soon as we arrived i loved it. Wayne greated us in a friendly geniune manner,and even though it was only 10 30 am he straight away checked to see if we could go to our room and we could! The car parking is very handy, on ringing prior to arriving to see if we could park, Wayne said if there was no parking left he would arrange a spot nearby.The hotel is situated very close to the central pier and walking distance to Blackpools attractions. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the shower gels and soaps were a nice touch. The bar area is spacious and friendly with very reasonable prices.It was also great to see the pool table. Breakfast was excellent and the name cards on the tables was another nice touch.This is a very reasonably priced hotel and the staff go beyound normal hospitality service. book early as they are polular, and as we will next time, try one of the jaccuzzi rooms. Thanks again Wayne and Gary we will happily return just to enjoy your company

Room Tip: Book a jaccuzzi room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The owns and staff where very nice very helpful nothing was too much trouble , room was clean , bed comfy , would and have recommended and would stay again . And yes there is parking , Thank you for a good weekend

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#65 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#207 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Charnley Gold Hotel
Charnley Gold Hotel
#69 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kingsway Hotel
Kingsway Hotel
#412 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Helmshore Hotel
Helmshore Hotel
#218 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool

Property: Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool
Address: 7-9 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #549 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing