We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"fairhaven hotel"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #508 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“"fairhaven hotel"”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

good location, close to the beach , shops ,attractions and all the nightlife. loads of parking nearby... very friendly and welcoming staff.. very clean hotel .. comfy bed and clean room... highly recomended and will be staying in it again on my next visit to blackpool....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    35
    12
    7
    23
See reviews for
31
42
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just back from a short stay at the Fairhaven with my children. Staff all really friendly and made us feel very welcome. Good location for winter gardens and tower and the breakfast was nice too. Beds were comfy and room we had was nice and quiet, we were on the top floor. The only downside was not enough storage for clothes.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very friendly staff, Wayne arrange off street parking. Excellent breakfast,. plenty of free tea and coffee in the rooms.
perfect location for the Tower and Winter Gardens. everything very clean and comfortable.will Definitely stay again when I visit Blackpool again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betws Garmon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

By nature of my job - I have stayed in enough hotels to right an encyclopaedia or the right and wrong way to run a hotel.

The Fairhaven is located in a back street off the promenade in a good position for all the towns amenities. There is no on street parking in this area - limited parking at the hotel a couple of spaces - and expensive public car parks within walking distance. If you stay ask about the private one on Hornby Road Near by - much cheaper for the weekend recommended by another guest not the management.

Upon Arrival your met by Wayne - were does one start - at 4pm he was well on his way to having a good night - Loud - in your face - over bearing- obnoxious - very un professional.

No reception area the Bar Doubles up as well everything - office - reception - Wayne Holding Court like the Queen of the Fairhaven . Bar Games area - dark wood panels from the 1930's - looked grubby. Downstairs guest toilet for bar users - dirty - smelly - old fashioned sani lav. No Lock, floor wet were males had urinated on the floor - YOU Get my Drift now.

Rooms Small - cramped. Dated - Tired in need of updating. Sheets were however clean - but rest left a lot to be desired.

Breakfast etc - No Comment.

We were staying the weekend to see a show in the magnificent Winter Gardens a couple of streets away and wanted to make a weekend of it as Blackpool has a lot to offer for the weekend visitor - but you cant do it all in a day or night.

We stayed the Friday but got the hell out of there Saturday early - sleep quality - zero - noisy - lads and lass's coming in at all hours. Comfort 1 - it was a bed and that's all it was.

Saving grace a fabulous lady behind the bar, she couldn't have been more welcoming - friendly - polite - apologetic for Wayne - as for his business partner - we never saw him so couldn't comment.

I FOR one wouldn't ever step foot over the threshold of this establishment again - this is what is wrong with blackpool - there are some poor quality hotels - but shop around read reviews there are some brilliant hotels in Blackpool - such a lot to see and do - great attractions and shows.

Sadly the Fairhaven isn't one of the attractions I would recommend in fact a size 10 foot up there backsides might not go a miss.

Save your money folks - read the reviews find some where else. Some where better - you will regret staying here. We did find another hotel that morning - The Big Blue Hotel at the Pleasure Beach - only slightly more expensive but 100% better - this was quality.

FAIRHAVEN - your days are done - A disgrace and shambolic excuse for a hotel.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room here stay else were - what a joke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Lancs1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Ditchling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Had a great weekend at The Fairhaven Hotel, very friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble. Décor was a bit dated and rooms were on the small side but beds were comfortable. Everywhere was very clean. Breakfast was good and there was plenty of it. Good location with easy walk to the seafront and to The Winter Gardens.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back don't have a great view but are much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just returned from our weekend in Blackpool, and a stay at the Fairhaven. Despite booking last minute we were able to reserve a parking space (thanks Wayne!). The carpets and hallways could do with a wee bit of an update but the room itself was clean & well decorated. Didn't sleep too well on the 1st night due to some very merry lads continuing their celebrations upon returning to the hotel but we did the following night - bed was very comfortable with "decent" pillows. Fantastic central location, friendly staff & delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellydid22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The staff at the fairhaven were very attentive and nothing was to much trouble genie your the best babes good customer service the breakfast was good accept the sooty toast I suggest don't keep in servers put toast on table much cruncher and enjoyable

Room Tip: Choose a room with jacuzzi bath very relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 70 in Blackpool
1,261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#82 of 856 in Blackpool
257 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#189 of 856 in Blackpool
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Charnley Gold Hotel
Charnley Gold Hotel
#91 of 856 in Blackpool
268 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jesmond International Hotel
Jesmond International Hotel
#398 of 856 in Blackpool
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Helmshore Hotel
Helmshore Hotel
#190 of 856 in Blackpool
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool

Property: Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool
Address: 7-9 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #508 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing