We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best hotel ive stayed in.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The New Chelvedon Hotel
Ranked #449 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Still the best hotel ive stayed in.”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Been to this hotel many times and still the best hotel. Rooms are beautiful, food is excellent and you are made to feel very welcome,you are offered a drink on arrival. Will carry on staying here every time i visit blackpool.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charliexoxoxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This hotel is like being at home. When you come in there is always tea or coffee available.

The Breakfasts are to write home about.

Tara and staff are always on hand to help whenever you need them. Nothing is ever too much trouble for them.

I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Blackpool.

Room Tip: All rooms are free from traffic noise. Each room is themed and spacious. Corner suites are large a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The best hotel ive ever stayed in blackpool great host .central location .Stayed in the oriental room absolutley lovely .i would deffo recommend this hotel again ..this hotel ticks all the boxes.great price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samanthasheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights with my 2 childen. We absolutely loved every minute of it. The staff were really friendly, the food was really nice and the location is perfect. We will definitely be staying in this hotel again:)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leannejamielaila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed here for one night why we went to the legends show it is the best hotel we have ever stayed in blackpool. The owner Tara is very friendly and so easy to get on with we were offered a drink as soon as we arrived and made to feel very welcome by everyone. We stayed in the Greek room it was beautiful and the bed was the comfiest we have ever slept in, the breakfast fills you up for the rest of the day it was lovely and lots of choice of cereals too, we have booked to stay again in October in the Africa room. We will certainly never stay anywhere else again when we are in blackpool this hotel has everything you could wish for thanks Tara see you again soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julesJ076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This hotel was brilliant for what we needed, great central location and brilliant rates and friendly staff. Some of the bathrooms could do with an update but other than that it was fantastic. Lovely american bar downstairs. Little tip, if you need to use a shop for any reason DO NOT USE the convenience stores nearby. There is tesco around the corner and is much cheaper. Exit the hotel and turn right then walk to the traffic lights and do a right it's down there. Much better value. Fantastic stay, considering making it an annual thing.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilentSavior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Well I have just come back from Blackpool after staying at this hotel for two days. I had never stayed here before but decided to stay there after all of the good reviews, there is not one bad thing I can say about my experience.

When we arrived we received a friendly welcome and offered cups of tea/coffee. The owner is a lovely woman. The room was amazing , all the rooms are themed, we had a Greek room and it was absolutely beautiful. I've never seen a nicer decorated hotel! All rooms are en-suite . Towels were provided ,hair dryer, even a sewing kit :) . The breakfast was really nice too ( you get a choice of what you want).The bed was to die for it was that comfy I didn't want to get out.

Will definitely not stay anywhere else now after staying here definitely the hotel to be at! Thanks Tara will return soon. :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charliexoxoxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 70 in Blackpool
1,261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 70 in Blackpool
985 reviews
0.9 mi away
De-Lovely
De-Lovely
#74 of 856 in Blackpool
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#95 of 128 in Blackpool
133 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,910 reviews
0.9 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#232 of 856 in Blackpool
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Chelvedon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Chelvedon Hotel

Property: The New Chelvedon Hotel
Address: 39-41 Chapel Street, Blackpool FY1 5AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #449 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New Chelvedon...is situated on Chapel Street, in the centre of Blackpool, which runs adjacent to the Promenade and Central Pier, with easy access to all the major attractions that only Blackpool can offer.All our guest rooms have en-suite shower rooms and are equipped with tea and coffee making facillities and Colour TV.Rooms are serviced on a regular basis ensuring the highest quality of cleanliness at all times.Our fully licensed bar/lounge offers a range of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks as well as tea, coffee and other hot drinks. We offer a selection of games to keep all occupied.Our comfertable, spacious dining room offers home cooked food from fresh ingredients and portions are generous. All guests are offered a full English breakfast and special diets can be catered for with prior notice. Our main guarantee to all visitors is a friendly welcome and a comfortable stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing