We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem of a hotel”
Review of Mayfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mayfield Hotel
Ranked #35 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2011

A wonderful family run hotel. The hosts Ian Jay and Jamie make you feel very welcome and nothing seems too much trouble. The food is great especially the breakfast which really sets you up for the day. The room was very spacious and spotlessly clean (which also goes for the rest of the hotel). Altogether a very enjoyable and relaxing break. Will definately be returning and pretty soon

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trapper22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
There are newer reviews for Mayfield Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2011

Fantastic hotel. Just like being at home. Jay, Ian and Jamie became our extended family. Food was very good home cooked food with plenty of seconds if you wanted it. The breakfast was a full english every day, good cooked evening meal, the stovies were the best ever. Endless cups of tea and coffee on tap thanks to Jamie. The rooms were lovely and comfortable. The whole family made our honeymoon so extra special. Thank you all again for a lovely break. Cant wait to come back for the lights. xx

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkiashford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Clean rooms all the facilities you would expect from a hotel. Bar, tea/coffe facilites.What make this place stand out from the crowd is the excellent hosts, they make the whole experience as wonderful as can be. We would recomend the hotel toall our friens and family.

Katie and Dave

Telford

:) :)
xx

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiendave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

The hotel was fab the owners where lovely made you feel at home very clean breakfast was fab my grandson and niece loved the place .We liked the fact it was in a good location see you soon

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris_cossa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

very clean rooms excellent hosts (ian and jay) had a really fun time with them food is excellent. i had to put june 11 in but it was 2 years ago we went and we are going back in august

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmadower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Loved it here!!, went for 1 night and ended up staying all weekend!!! Food was delicious, Jay (Auntie Jay), Ian(Uncle Ian) and Jamie all lovely !! the room (Room 1) was lovel with a massive comfy bed! they had everything you could possible need for the best stay in Blackpool, we are going to go again for a week next time it as that good! they were en so kind as to drop us off at the train station, words cant actually describe the service we rcvd!!! Loved it and we love you!!!! Lianna and Danny!!!! Xxxxx

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tinks198733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2010

ian, jay and jamie.
each stay with you is always better than the last. you always treat us as one of the family and the meals are always delicious. the rooms are always first class as is the service you provide, and thanks to jamie for taking 5 year old olivia under his wing. looking forward to our next stay .
kev and ollie

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevtel64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor View - Guest House
Grosvenor View - Guest House
#40 of 859 in Blackpool
346 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Mercury
The Mercury
#13 of 859 in Blackpool
427 reviews
0.8 mi away
Valdene Hotel
Valdene Hotel
#45 of 859 in Blackpool
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Haven Guest House
Haven Guest House
#77 of 859 in Blackpool
195 reviews
1.4 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#29 of 859 in Blackpool
288 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beaucliffe
The Beaucliffe
#11 of 859 in Blackpool
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfield Hotel

Address: 27 Holmfield Road | Northshore, Blackpool FY2 9TB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £42 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mayfield Hotel: The Mayfield hotel was reopened by its new owners in September 2006. With the closed season kicking in it was a perfect time to rejuvenate the hotel to high standards, which has been complemented on by hotels guests over the opening months. With the wonderful views out on to the North pier and the beach, the Mayfield hotel is ideally suited for all the visitors young or old. The Mayfield hotel is literally a ten to fifteen minute walk into the main centre of the busiest north western seaside town in England. A variety of accommodation can be offered at the Mayfield to suit the needs of you and your companions during your stay at Mayfield hotel. Also we do have a variety of evening meals with home from home cooking. We don't take stag or hens or large groups as it's not a party hotel. Like we say, it's home from home. If you like a pint or two, we do have Fosters and Strongbow on tap. We hope to see you all very soon... Ian, Jay and Jamie ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing