We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”
Review of Mayfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mayfield Hotel
Ranked #29 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portrush, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I stayed here from the 16th to the 19th of September. Right from the time I spoke to the owners on the phone when making the booking I knew I'd picked the right place. The cost of the 3 nights B&B was extremely reasonable and for just a little extra they collected me from the airport, dropped me back and dropped me into the course I was in Blackpool for each morning. They gave me such a lovely welcome and bent over backwards to insure I had everything I needed while I was there. My room was lovely and the hotel in general was very clean. The bed was comfortable and the hotel was nice and quiet at night. The food was great and they recommended good places for me to eat out. I didn't have bad meal the entire time I was in Blackpool thanks to them. Ian, Jay and Jamie are lovely people and treat you like part of the family. This was great as I'm a 30 year old female, I was travelling alone and it was nice to have someone there keeping me right. I may need to travel back to Blackpool again for further training weekends and would have no hesitation booking into Mayfield Hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
121
91
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I had a lovely stay here for weekend for Deafpool 2011. The distance to centre of blackpool was brilliant, not far away. only 5-10mins away. Rooms of a high standard, wonderful beds, good foods (I love all day english breakfast!)- of course I would highly recommend staying for the weekends in that hotel. Absolutely great!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Rooms of a high standard, comfortable beds, food great,- would recommend staying for the evening meals,Ian, Jay and Jamie cannot do enough for you, your well being comes first and formost to them. Cannot find fault. First class. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. We will most certainly be going back in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paum336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

every year since they opened i have taken my little girl olivia to stay with " uncle ian, aunty jay and jaime ", and each stay is better than the last. the food is the best ive tasted and ian jay and jaime always go out of their way to please you . its a second home and an extended part of the family at the mayfield, always look forward to staying there and always hate to leave. always a pleasure and will definately come back

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevtel64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I had a lovely stay here for 3 nights while I was in town for the rebellion punk festival. Ian, Jay, and Jaimie are amazing hosts, and make you feel like they're putting you up rather than staying in a hotel. They have a bar in their living room along with a big telly where everyone hangs out, right next to a huge dining room where a full breakfast is served, As well as around the clock tea and coffee. The rooms are very cozy and have everything you need, and there are nice shared bathrooms on each floor. It's located about a 20 minute walk from central downtown along the water which is perfect, it's nice and quiet so you can have a proper sleep. I definitely plan on staying there again next year, and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shrewsbury uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

we have been to the mayfield several times...what can i say but another fantastic stay. the hotel is very clean with very comfortable beds. breakfast is fabulous as always in which we look forward to getting up in the morning for a good hearthy breakfast to start our day, back for evening meals which is just as good with a good variety to choose from. jay ian and jamie are very good hosts and me and my wife would not hesitate to recommmend the mayfield to any of our family and friends. rebooked again for the illuminations so we are definately returning.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dnplain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Been Here A Few Times Now And Each Time Is Fantastic. Ian, Jay And Jamie Are All Great Hosts, Always Make U Feel At Home And Anything U Need U Just Need To Ask. The Rooms Are All Comfortable And Clean And The Food Is Amazing, The Breakfast Is Really Yummy And Keeps U Going All Day. Ian, Jay And Jamie Ave So Much To Do But Always Find Time To Come And Sit Down For A Chat And Make U Feel Welcome. Another Great Stay And We WILL Be Back Soon.

Thanks,

Sarah And Andy =]

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Princess_Sarze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Waves Hotel
Waves Hotel
#25 of 856 in Blackpool
374 reviews
2.7 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 856 in Blackpool
757 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 856 in Blackpool
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#18 of 856 in Blackpool
673 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor View - Guest House
Grosvenor View - Guest House
#32 of 856 in Blackpool
339 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Mercury
The Mercury
#11 of 856 in Blackpool
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfield Hotel

Property: Mayfield Hotel
Address: 27 Holmfield Road | Northshore, Blackpool FY2 9TB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mayfield Hotel: The Mayfield hotel was reopened by its new owners in September 2006. With the closed season kicking in it was a perfect time to rejuvenate the hotel to high standards, which has been complemented on by hotels guests over the opening months. With the wonderful views out on to the North pier and the beach, the Mayfield hotel is ideally suited for all the visitors young or old. The Mayfield hotel is literally a ten to fifteen minute walk into the main centre of the busiest north western seaside town in England. A variety of accommodation can be offered at the Mayfield to suit the needs of you and your companions during your stay at Mayfield hotel. Also we do have a variety of evening meals with home from home cooking. We don't take stag or hens or large groups as it's not a party hotel. Like we say, it's home from home. If you like a pint or two, we do have Fosters and Strongbow on tap. We hope to see you all very soon... Ian, Jay and Jamie ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing