We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new Blackpool family!”
Review of Mayfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mayfield Hotel
Ranked #46 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We arrived with a handshake & left with cuddles & kisses as if leaving close family & friends, that's the effect Ian, Jay & Jamie have on you. Truly wonderful hosts. So much so we almost contemplated adding an extra night to our stay. Our 1 year old daughter, Isla, was spoiled rotten by them and she loved it. The rooms were clean & comfortable, brekkie was excellent and the cosy, friendly feeling of the bar at night was magic. Ian & jay sit & have a drink with you and its feels like your in their living room, very relaxing.
All in all we've discovered a home from home and will Defo be back, see you next year guys!

Iain, Alison & wee Isla. X

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beanzo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2011

Amazing stay recently at the Mayfield. Have been to Blackpool on numerous occaisions and this has been the best B & B by far. From the minute we got there the owners could not do enough for us. The food and room was excellent and the service was second to none. It is like being welcomed into a family home and nothing was too much trouble, from arranging an evening meal for the 4 of us at short notice, to moving their own car so we could have a parking space near by.
We definately hope to be back there soon!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Well what can we say about this lovely hotel?from the moment me and alan arrived we were made so welcome by jay.Ian and Jamie, we satyed for 2 nights and was made to feel at home.Rooms were high standard, comfortable beds,tea,coffee making facilities, clean and very quiet at night.Full english breakfast served to high standards and nothing is too much trouble for this lovely family run hotel.Would def recommend to friends and family and have booked again with my sister and niece in couple of weeks.Jay,Ian and jamie really cant do enough for you and are very welcoming its so nice that hotel owners actually care about their guests and always there to help with best places to visit,eating out etc thanks fab stay keep up the good work thanks Jamie you jamie great tea and coffee ha haTracy and Alan
x

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

our annual visit to blackpool and we fell right at home in this hotel feels more like staying with family than a hotel they cant do enough for everyone thanks guys looking forward to seeing yous again

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcguire1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I stayed here from the 16th to the 19th of September. Right from the time I spoke to the owners on the phone when making the booking I knew I'd picked the right place. The cost of the 3 nights B&B was extremely reasonable and for just a little extra they collected me from the airport, dropped me back and dropped me into the course I was in Blackpool for each morning. They gave me such a lovely welcome and bent over backwards to insure I had everything I needed while I was there. My room was lovely and the hotel in general was very clean. The bed was comfortable and the hotel was nice and quiet at night. The food was great and they recommended good places for me to eat out. I didn't have bad meal the entire time I was in Blackpool thanks to them. Ian, Jay and Jamie are lovely people and treat you like part of the family. This was great as I'm a 30 year old female, I was travelling alone and it was nice to have someone there keeping me right. I may need to travel back to Blackpool again for further training weekends and would have no hesitation booking into Mayfield Hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I had a lovely stay here for weekend for Deafpool 2011. The distance to centre of blackpool was brilliant, not far away. only 5-10mins away. Rooms of a high standard, wonderful beds, good foods (I love all day english breakfast!)- of course I would highly recommend staying for the weekends in that hotel. Absolutely great!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank THOMAS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Rooms of a high standard, comfortable beds, food great,- would recommend staying for the evening meals,Ian, Jay and Jamie cannot do enough for you, your well being comes first and formost to them. Cannot find fault. First class. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. We will most certainly be going back in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paum336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.7 mi away
Hilbre Hotel
Hilbre Hotel
#43 of 863 in Blackpool
244 reviews
2.7 mi away
Beverley Dean
Beverley Dean
#28 of 863 in Blackpool
190 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Inglewood Hotel - Blackpool North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Clifton Private Hotel
Clifton Private Hotel
#155 of 863 in Blackpool
169 reviews
1.4 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#47 of 863 in Blackpool
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor View - Guest House
Grosvenor View - Guest House
#44 of 863 in Blackpool
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfield Hotel

Address: 27 Holmfield Road | Northshore, Blackpool FY2 9TB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £44 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mayfield Hotel: The Mayfield hotel was reopened by its new owners in September 2006. With the closed season kicking in it was a perfect time to rejuvenate the hotel to high standards, which has been complemented on by hotels guests over the opening months. With the wonderful views out on to the North pier and the beach, the Mayfield hotel is ideally suited for all the visitors young or old. The Mayfield hotel is literally a ten to fifteen minute walk into the main centre of the busiest north western seaside town in England. A variety of accommodation can be offered at the Mayfield to suit the needs of you and your companions during your stay at Mayfield hotel. Also we do have a variety of evening meals with home from home cooking. We don't take stag or hens or large groups as it's not a party hotel. Like we say, it's home from home. If you like a pint or two, we do have Fosters and Strongbow on tap. We hope to see you all very soon... Ian, Jay and Jamie ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Mayfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing