We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hmmmmm”
Review of Mayfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mayfield Hotel
Ranked #51 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2011

The BEST weekend i have had in Blackpool for a long time in word word ERMAZIN keep doing what your doing cant wait to come back again :o)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarey81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2011

The Mayfield is a traditional B&B with service and personality way beyond your expectations. From stepping through the door, Ian, Jay and Jamie couldn't do enough to make us feel at home, including our children (7 and 5). We stayed in a family suite that consisted of two bedrooms (one with bunks and one twin/double), plus a bathroom - the suite of rooms had its own hallway & door - it was like having a little appartment for the cost of a family room.This was perfect for a family with children, as the adults have their own space, and the kids were thrilled to even have their own TV! Breakfast was great & plentiful, with Ian even cooking up some pancakes for the kids. And the final touch - I left something behind, a few days later it was posted home to me. Thanks for a lovely stay, we'll be back!

Room Tip: Family suite great for slightly older children who are big enough for bunks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABandParsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

well the other reveiws say it all this is a fabulous hotel. myself and partner tim stayed here on the bank holiday weekend in august as another b+b had lets us down and with only 2 days notice we booked this hotel. The food was second to none and the room standards are very high. Ian, Jay and Jamie are so friendly nothing is to much trouble. We were that impressed with this hotel that we went again on the 28th oct 2011 but this time we brought some friends and family with us. Everybody that we had taken had said how friendly it was and it was like home from home and you cant get much better than that. In our party was there was 4 children and there were other children there as well so it was great that our children had other children to play with and i must say that Jamie is a diamond as he keeps the children entertained as well. The other guest that were staying at the hotel as well were so friendly and always spoke as well. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody that wants to stay in Blackpool. Cant wait to go back again next year!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Just got back from a 3 night stay at Mayfield. The welcome was lovely; as there are so many B&B's in Blackpool you don't know what to expect. Ian, Jay and Jamie are a lovely family so welcoming and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were clean and warm. Breakfast was delicious every day; Didn't feel like we stayed in a strange place at all. Will definitely be back to stay sometime. Kids loved it too. Thanks guys you will see us again!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bumblin777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfieldhotel, Owner at Mayfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2011

we would like to thank you so much for your lovely response and my self ian,jay and jamie are looking forward to a future visit one day it was a real pleasure looking after you all just remember layton know late nights now lol and jasinder keep that lovely smile take care from the mayfield hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Just got home from another fantastic break at the Mayfield. Once again the hosts Ian Jay and Jamie were terrific. Nothing is too much trouble. Food is excellent cleanliness is second to none and bar prices must be the cheapest in Blackpool. From the moment you arrive to the time you leave you really feel at home. Thanks for everything guys and we will definately see you again next season

Room Tip: The standard of all rooms is quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trapper22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfieldhotel, Owner at Mayfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2011

well what alot of laughs we had ay and many more to come i hope Dave keep control of julie for me ok say big hello to you all and see you next year ian, jay and wee jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

wasnt sure what i would find...with it being inexpensive...i neednt have worried...an excellent hotel...friendly family orientated...good home cooked food...very friendly owners...it was so good...i stayed an extra night...and as soon as next season starts...il be on the door step...ty all...for making my stay so wonderful...see u next year

Room Tip: the owners gave me a wee tour...before other guests arrived...and all rooms looked as good as the on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margarettait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We arrived with a handshake & left with cuddles & kisses as if leaving close family & friends, that's the effect Ian, Jay & Jamie have on you. Truly wonderful hosts. So much so we almost contemplated adding an extra night to our stay. Our 1 year old daughter, Isla, was spoiled rotten by them and she loved it. The rooms were clean & comfortable, brekkie was excellent and the cosy, friendly feeling of the bar at night was magic. Ian & jay sit & have a drink with you and its feels like your in their living room, very relaxing.
All in all we've discovered a home from home and will Defo be back, see you next year guys!

Iain, Alison & wee Isla. X

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beanzo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0 mi away
The Inglewood Hotel - Blackpool North Shore
2 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#89 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,332 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#152 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfield Hotel

Address: 27 Holmfield Road | Northshore, Blackpool FY2 9TB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £42 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mayfield Hotel: The Mayfield hotel was reopened by its new owners in September 2006. With the closed season kicking in it was a perfect time to rejuvenate the hotel to high standards, which has been complemented on by hotels guests over the opening months. With the wonderful views out on to the North pier and the beach, the Mayfield hotel is ideally suited for all the visitors young or old. The Mayfield hotel is literally a ten to fifteen minute walk into the main centre of the busiest north western seaside town in England. A variety of accommodation can be offered at the Mayfield to suit the needs of you and your companions during your stay at Mayfield hotel. Also we do have a variety of evening meals with home from home cooking. We don't take stag or hens or large groups as it's not a party hotel. Like we say, it's home from home. If you like a pint or two, we do have Fosters and Strongbow on tap. We hope to see you all very soon... Ian, Jay and Jamie ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing