We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mark carol lynsey . the perfect weekend”
Review of Mayfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mayfield Hotel
Ranked #46 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2012

this was our first stay at the mayfield and wont be our last hopefully , was made to feel we were part of the family straight away .the hotel is in a perfect location . we have a disabled daughter who they all helped have a great weekend especially jamie. our room was very spacious and more importantly very clean . the food was first class and plenty of choice.so thanks ian , jay ,jamie for the perfect weekend.

Room Tip: all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tapsterSouthend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2012

we stayed here for the second time this year just keeps getting better ian jay jamie lovely people breakfast and evening meals excellent rooms lovely and clean and decorated has a bar and open till late cant wait till next year not far from the sea front and easy access to the trams

Room Tip: quite area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgalCorby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We returned for our second visit to the Mayfield recently. It was even better than the last time we went. Stayed 4 nights and our hosts Ian, Jay & Jamie just couldn't do enough for us. The rooms and meals were excellent - both breakfast & evening meals. It's the most friendly place I've stayed in & can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I stayed at the mayfield hotel in july with my friends and will be returning in the future. This is a very welcoming hotel cant do enough for you which makes your stay much more relaxing. The food is fantastic the rooms are very clean and well decorated! There is also a bar which which is open till late so if you are going to enjoy the nightlife in blackpool your first stop is the mayfield. Very reasonable prices and overall brilliant hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed here with our 7-year old Granddaughter for a couple of nights and can't fault it. We had a family room with two separate rooms and a bathroom which was ideal for us. The bedroom with Bunk Beds was popular!
Ian, Jay and Jamie were the perfect hosts and couldn't do enough for us. We ate at the Hotel for two nights and were pleased that we did as it was very good value-for-money for freshly made home cooking. breakfasts good too with plenty of choice. We got good advice about how to save money at the Pleasure Beach and on transport.
All-in-all if you want somewhere clean, friendly, convenient and homely to stay I doubt if you could do better for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkandAnnYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I spent 4 weeks between June and July 2012 staying with Ian, Jay and Jamie while working at the zoo they made me very welcome and were always happy to help esspecially with my specific dietary requirement of dairy free.
They quite enjoyed trying new recipes made with soya/dairy free ingredients and used me as a guinea pig for future lactose intolerant guests.
Nicely situated on the north shore away from the busiest areas which was ideal for me wanting my stay to be a bit quieter than the usual trip to Blackpool.
However the tower and north pier is only a short 15-20min walk or a few minutes on a tram or bus and your are in the heart of all the normal amenities travellers would want.
Good food, clean rooms, friendly owners and well priced what more could you ask for or want.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Highly recommend a stay here if your planning a trip to Blackpool. I stayed there with 2 other mates and were made to feel very welcome soon after arriving. Ian, Jay and Jamie are all extremely friendly and are happy to go the extra mile to help their guests. Our trip up north was for the Open golf championships which meant three pretty early starts, on the Friday they were more than happy (perhaps not happy....!) to get up before 6.00am to get our full english breakfast ready for us. A very nice touch indeed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qwertyuiopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.7 mi away
Hilbre Hotel
Hilbre Hotel
#43 of 863 in Blackpool
244 reviews
2.7 mi away
Beverley Dean
Beverley Dean
#28 of 863 in Blackpool
190 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Inglewood Hotel - Blackpool North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Clifton Private Hotel
Clifton Private Hotel
#155 of 863 in Blackpool
169 reviews
1.4 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#47 of 863 in Blackpool
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor View - Guest House
Grosvenor View - Guest House
#44 of 863 in Blackpool
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfield Hotel

Address: 27 Holmfield Road | Northshore, Blackpool FY2 9TB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £44 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mayfield Hotel: The Mayfield hotel was reopened by its new owners in September 2006. With the closed season kicking in it was a perfect time to rejuvenate the hotel to high standards, which has been complemented on by hotels guests over the opening months. With the wonderful views out on to the North pier and the beach, the Mayfield hotel is ideally suited for all the visitors young or old. The Mayfield hotel is literally a ten to fifteen minute walk into the main centre of the busiest north western seaside town in England. A variety of accommodation can be offered at the Mayfield to suit the needs of you and your companions during your stay at Mayfield hotel. Also we do have a variety of evening meals with home from home cooking. We don't take stag or hens or large groups as it's not a party hotel. Like we say, it's home from home. If you like a pint or two, we do have Fosters and Strongbow on tap. We hope to see you all very soon... Ian, Jay and Jamie ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Mayfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing