We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yet another nice break at the Mayfield !!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mayfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mayfield Hotel
Ranked #35 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bury, Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yet another nice break at the Mayfield !!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

Arrived Thurs, checked out sunday. Ian and Jay looked after us in many ways throughout our stay at the mayfield, and also gave us lots of tips on how to get value for money in and around Blackpool. Look forward to going again sometime next year. The only reason i don't give full marks for sleep quality, is that it never feels the same as sleeping in your own bed where ever you stay. Thank you Ian,Jay,and jamie for a fab break

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Accomadatethis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
117
89
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

for nearly 6 years we have been coming back to ian, jay and jamie. keeps getting better and better everytime. they are the perfect hosts and always a smile for yu no matter what time of day or night. the rooms are always clean and the breakfasts and dinners are the tastiest we have had. cant wait till next year an our return visit. my daughter olivia is already planning our next stay with her adopted uncle and aunty. the place to stay if you go to blackpool and i will recommend to everyone

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevtel64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shrewsbury uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

what more can i say everytime we visit it seems to get better and better another brilliant stay and jay ian and jamie always make our visits superb as they go that little bit of extra help with giving us information on places to visit and always make us a welcoming brew when we arrive in through the door. rooms are clean and tidy as per usual and breakfast sets you of for the rest of the day. we would like to thank ian jay and jamie for making our holiday comfortable so see you next year guys as we will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dnplain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

Fantastic stay again . We have come to ian and jay's for years they are always welcoming and from the minute we arrive always offer refreshments after our journey down. Rooms are always clean and breakfast is great. Wouldn't stay anywhere else

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcguire1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shrewsbury
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

Ian, Jay and Jamie very welcoming Very warm and friendly, will be going back in november. Food home made and very tasty. Rooms very clean and tidy. have been back 4 times now and wont stay anywhere else now.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmadower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

This is my second year staying at the Mayfield hotel and I wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting Blackpool. I stayed there Mon-fri wth my boyfriend, can't fault Ian, Jay and Jamie on anything, nothing is too much trouble! The food is excellent and the desserts too, my partner is a very fussy eater Ian and jay were more than happy to make sure there was something he liked. Over 2 years I've stayed in a few room here all which have been spotless, really comfy beds and spacious! Such a friendly welcoming atmosphere from everyone even other guests staying there such a family feel to it. Location is great tram and bus services are really close or you can enjoy nice walk into the centre. Definitely be returning again soon!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLBardsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 5 days and couldn't have been happier. We were treated like family, the food was wonderful, and our room was always clean and comfortable. Next time we visit Blackpool, we'll most definitely return.

Thank you Ian, Jay, and Jamie so much!

-Ryan & Audra

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Waves Hotel
Waves Hotel
#24 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
2.7 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Rossall House
Rossall House
#21 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfield Hotel

Property: Mayfield Hotel
Address: 27 Holmfield Road | Northshore, Blackpool FY2 9TB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mayfield Hotel: The Mayfield hotel was reopened by its new owners in September 2006. With the closed season kicking in it was a perfect time to rejuvenate the hotel to high standards, which has been complemented on by hotels guests over the opening months. With the wonderful views out on to the North pier and the beach, the Mayfield hotel is ideally suited for all the visitors young or old. The Mayfield hotel is literally a ten to fifteen minute walk into the main centre of the busiest north western seaside town in England. A variety of accommodation can be offered at the Mayfield to suit the needs of you and your companions during your stay at Mayfield hotel. Also we do have a variety of evening meals with home from home cooking. We don't take stag or hens or large groups as it's not a party hotel. Like we say, it's home from home. If you like a pint or two, we do have Fosters and Strongbow on tap. We hope to see you all very soon... Ian, Jay and Jamie ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing