We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Delight”
Review of Mayfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mayfield Hotel
Ranked #40 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2013

A warming atmosphere and fantastic customer service. The family are very genuine and adaptable to cater individual needs, with nothing less than 110% customer care as their main priority - it really does show!

The family provide home-like facilities and are very clean. They are also resourceful when it comes to Blackpool, so you will never be short of entertainment whilst at the Mayfield. However, if it is just a relaxing, comfortable weekend or break, then I would highly recommend the Mayfield. There is every chance that you will meet new friends throughout your stay, too!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 100370Sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfieldhotel, Manager at Mayfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2013

thank you Sandra for your review, we are happy that your stay with us was comfortable and relaxing for you, we aim to please and helping people like yourself to recommend places to visit and where to eat in Blackpool, we look forward to seeing you again at some point,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
There are newer reviews for Mayfield Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2013

I stayed for a long weekend. The room was very comfortable and even though I got up way too late for breakfast every morning. They still gave me a bacon and sausage sandwich and as much coffee and orange juice as I could drink! Thanks for a really pleasant stay. Hopefully I'll be back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richie229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfieldhotel, Owner at Mayfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

well Ritchie what can I say but it was a real pleasure to have you staying with us and really hope one day it will happen again and as for the sandwich its the least we can do. we like to look after our guest and make sure there stay is a relaxed one the lie in proved it ha ha you take good care my friend Ian jay and Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

a warm welcome awaits at the Mayfield. the rooms are superb with all the facilities you need. you certainly get more than you can eat with good choice and ians apple pie is to die for ! a fantastic stay to be had by all , we certainly will be going back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyb621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I came here with my friends as well as family and every time I come here it gets better and better. been coming here for 5 years 3 times a year we have seen the Mayfield change. This is a very clean little hotel and the meals are lovely and makes it even better sat in a clean tidy dining room. rooms are clean and comfortable with kettles and flat screen TV...but the bar area is a lovely place to socialise in they even have a children's play area. I will be certainly be returning,,,thank you jay Ian and Jamie especially Jamie for all the cups of tea he made me

Room Tip: if you would like a luxury room 1 is a perfect double room with 32inch flat screen TV,king-size bed...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 620amandac620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We booked in for a long weekend and the first thing we noticed when we got there was the hotel has had a bit of a facelift, with all the rooms either having been decorated or new furniture fitted.This didnt alter the reception or the service throughout the weekend. It`s still as homely as it ever was.Ian Jay and Jamie still work tirelessly to make your stay a very comfortable one. I have reached the stage now where i won`t even think about staying anywhere else when i visit Blackpool, and i would heartily recommend the Mayfield to any family or couple.

Room Tip: Please ignore the last two scores for swimming pool and fitness centre as the hotel doesnt have thes...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trapper22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This is one of the best Hotels I have ever stayed at, Ian Jay and Jamie go above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one, there is nothing they won't do for you and are always on hand for all of your needs, The food is amazing I have a couple of fussy eaters in my family but with the choice they offer even my family are catered for which is not an easy task believe me! The rooms are so clean comfortable and modern with everything you could possibly need for your stay and the beds are so comfy it's like home from home, the only thing is you never want to go home when it's time to leave, would highly recommend the Mayfield Hotel to anyone, I feel I have made some very special friends with Ian Jay and Jamie, will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

This is one of the best hotels I have ever visited. Great value for money and an outstanding friendly service. This place has charm and a relaxed home from home feeling. Ian, Jay and Jamie make you feel like part of the family and are always on hand to help. Highly reccommended *****

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor View - Guest House
Grosvenor View - Guest House
#44 of 860 in Blackpool
346 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Mercury
The Mercury
#13 of 860 in Blackpool
427 reviews
0.8 mi away
Valdene Hotel
Valdene Hotel
#43 of 860 in Blackpool
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Haven Guest House
Haven Guest House
#73 of 860 in Blackpool
196 reviews
1.4 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#30 of 860 in Blackpool
288 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beaucliffe
The Beaucliffe
#11 of 860 in Blackpool
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfield Hotel

Address: 27 Holmfield Road | Northshore, Blackpool FY2 9TB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £42 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mayfield Hotel: The Mayfield hotel was reopened by its new owners in September 2006. With the closed season kicking in it was a perfect time to rejuvenate the hotel to high standards, which has been complemented on by hotels guests over the opening months. With the wonderful views out on to the North pier and the beach, the Mayfield hotel is ideally suited for all the visitors young or old. The Mayfield hotel is literally a ten to fifteen minute walk into the main centre of the busiest north western seaside town in England. A variety of accommodation can be offered at the Mayfield to suit the needs of you and your companions during your stay at Mayfield hotel. Also we do have a variety of evening meals with home from home cooking. We don't take stag or hens or large groups as it's not a party hotel. Like we say, it's home from home. If you like a pint or two, we do have Fosters and Strongbow on tap. We hope to see you all very soon... Ian, Jay and Jamie ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Mayfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing