We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Lovely hotel"”
Review of Mayfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mayfield Hotel
Ranked #34 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bedale, United Kingdom
1 review
“"Lovely hotel"”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Me & my daughter were made to feel very welcome. We found the Mayfield an enjoyable experience & would stay there again. The hotel & room were clean, presentable & comfortable,Jay,Ian & Jamie couldn't do enough for us.When it came to breakfast they would prepare what you would like,they even did pancakes for my daughter and english breakfast was very good both mornings.I would recomend the Mayfield too anybody.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfieldhotel, Owner at Mayfield Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
thank you for your review we do respect what you have to say but I am surprised that you picked us knowing on the map where we are based in Blackpool you also said you would return and yet you nocked us for our location once again we are sorry for not living in the centre of Blackpool. we are 1 mile away from the tower near gyn square and are only one street back from the promenade local for trams and busses once again we do apologise for our location
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
121
91
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Just picked this hotel by chance on the net and couldn't have wished for anywhere better, right from arrival, Ian in his shorts,not a pretty sight to Jamie carrying our bags upstairs. We were made to feel welcome right from the off. Excellant room, loverly food, convivial company,what more could anyone want. Only 3 mins walk to the prom and trams and a noice quiet location. Thanks Jay,Ian and Jamie for a great stay, we'll be back!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfieldhotel, Manager at Mayfield Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
hi Richard and Monica, thank you for your review it was a pleasure to look after you both we had some nice conversations sitting outside in the lovely weather. we look forward to seeing you again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Had a brilliant weekend at The Mayfield. Thank you Jay,Ian and Jamie for making it feel like home.Room was lovely and clean and comfy and the breakfasts were tasty. Thank you Jamie for the lovely cups of tea and coffee :-) See you again soon xx

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelly10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfieldhotel, Owner at Mayfield Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
hi
Michelle and Ian, thank you for your review. we are happy that you both enjoyed your stay here at the Mayfield its always a pleasure to look after our guests. we look forward to seeing you in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2013

A warming atmosphere and fantastic customer service. The family are very genuine and adaptable to cater individual needs, with nothing less than 110% customer care as their main priority - it really does show!

The family provide home-like facilities and are very clean. They are also resourceful when it comes to Blackpool, so you will never be short of entertainment whilst at the Mayfield. However, if it is just a relaxing, comfortable weekend or break, then I would highly recommend the Mayfield. There is every chance that you will meet new friends throughout your stay, too!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 100370Sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfieldhotel, Manager at Mayfield Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
thank you Sandra for your review, we are happy that your stay with us was comfortable and relaxing for you, we aim to please and helping people like yourself to recommend places to visit and where to eat in Blackpool, we look forward to seeing you again at some point,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I stayed for a long weekend. The room was very comfortable and even though I got up way too late for breakfast every morning. They still gave me a bacon and sausage sandwich and as much coffee and orange juice as I could drink! Thanks for a really pleasant stay. Hopefully I'll be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richie229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfieldhotel, Owner at Mayfield Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
well Ritchie what can I say but it was a real pleasure to have you staying with us and really hope one day it will happen again and as for the sandwich its the least we can do. we like to look after our guest and make sure there stay is a relaxed one the lie in proved it ha ha you take good care my friend Ian jay and Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

a warm welcome awaits at the Mayfield. the rooms are superb with all the facilities you need. you certainly get more than you can eat with good choice and ians apple pie is to die for ! a fantastic stay to be had by all , we certainly will be going back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyb621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I came here with my friends as well as family and every time I come here it gets better and better. been coming here for 5 years 3 times a year we have seen the Mayfield change. This is a very clean little hotel and the meals are lovely and makes it even better sat in a clean tidy dining room. rooms are clean and comfortable with kettles and flat screen TV...but the bar area is a lovely place to socialise in they even have a children's play area. I will be certainly be returning,,,thank you jay Ian and Jamie especially Jamie for all the cups of tea he made me

Room Tip: if you would like a luxury room 1 is a perfect double room with 32inch flat screen TV,king-size bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 620amandac620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Waves Hotel
Waves Hotel
#27 of 858 in Blackpool
376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor View - Guest House
Grosvenor View - Guest House
#33 of 858 in Blackpool
342 reviews
2.7 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 858 in Blackpool
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Beaucliffe
The Beaucliffe
#13 of 858 in Blackpool
275 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#21 of 858 in Blackpool
675 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#58 of 858 in Blackpool
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfield Hotel

Property: Mayfield Hotel
Address: 27 Holmfield Road | Northshore, Blackpool FY2 9TB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mayfield Hotel: The Mayfield hotel was reopened by its new owners in September 2006. With the closed season kicking in it was a perfect time to rejuvenate the hotel to high standards, which has been complemented on by hotels guests over the opening months. With the wonderful views out on to the North pier and the beach, the Mayfield hotel is ideally suited for all the visitors young or old. The Mayfield hotel is literally a ten to fifteen minute walk into the main centre of the busiest north western seaside town in England. A variety of accommodation can be offered at the Mayfield to suit the needs of you and your companions during your stay at Mayfield hotel. Also we do have a variety of evening meals with home from home cooking. We don't take stag or hens or large groups as it's not a party hotel. Like we say, it's home from home. If you like a pint or two, we do have Fosters and Strongbow on tap. We hope to see you all very soon... Ian, Jay and Jamie ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Mayfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing