We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best”
Review of Mayfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mayfield Hotel
Ranked #51 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

what one can say that was the best weekend i have had in blackpool i am home and i well not get the food i had. and the rooms are 1st class. so if you whont a good hotel give the MAYFILD A RING THANK YOU FOR THE BEST WEEKEND

Room Tip: all rooms are north
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfieldhotel, Owner at Mayfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

thank you Dave it was really lovely having you with us and hope one day we can repeat our service to you all though it was quiet for us we still look after our customers to best possible way once again thank you Ian jay and Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

food was done by an excellent cook. in a very friendly and very clean house. we where in-pressed by the decor and the easy access to trams and buses , but we still walked distance to the Blackpool tower which we did in the nice weather. 15 mins was all it took. the house has a well stocked bar .and cant do enof for you and i say thank you to them.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfieldhotel, Owner at Mayfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

thank you for such great comments and it was really nice to see you the brandy was especially a lovely present really surprised ill will very much enjoy it Ian asbach brandy big memories of Germany
we hope one day in the future we will see you again jenny we are so glad you came along as you nearly never came with Ian but hay what a lovely surprise once again thank you to you both Ian jay and jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Ian,Jay@Jamie lovely people,stayed here a few years ago with kids,only thing that changed was the decor,all lovely..Made very welcome,nice cuppa on arrival,meals were more than generous,just like home from home,what.s good about location is your away from all the hustle and bustle of tge town..Rooms are lovely,very clean and tidy.

Room Tip: Very friendly people,place for families..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fiona Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfieldhotel, Owner at Mayfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

thank you for such lovely words fiona its always a pleasure to look after you and a big congratulations on your first anniversary it was so lovely to meet your partner Tam we really hope we have the pleasure again Ian jay and wee Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

thanks ian,jay Jamie lovely welcome when we arrived kettle straight on its nice staying at Mayfield out of all the noise from town lovely breakfasts and even meals,lovely and clean and beds are great best sleep we get cant wait till we come back September x

Room Tip: lovely and clean lovely beds nice and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfieldhotel, Owner at Mayfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

than you sue and Allen its always a pleasure looking after you here at the hotel you been visiting us for a fair few years now and yes we will see you in September as well so lot of fun to look forward to and of course the illuminations Jamie has already dug in to is tip with a trip to the pictures to see spider man he loved it thanks to you. once again thank you and take care bye for now Ian jay and wee jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

They were as welcoming as they could be and wanted me to have the best possible stay. Breakfast was generous and rooms were great. Location was far enough away from the noisy bits of central Blackpool without being too far. Right next to the beach too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andyfied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfieldhotel, Owner at Mayfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

thank you mark for your review it was very nice of you, like you said your away from the noisy hustle and bustle of main centre of Blackpool and it is very quiet at this end of town to give you a good nights sleep. well perhaps the next time your in Blackpool you will return back here. wish all the very best jay Ian and jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Much recommended for families and couples. This family run hotel always seems to go that little bit further to look after you, very helpful. Very clean and tidy, and the food is fantastic. They will give advise on any attraction deals available, and any other money saving possibilities in Blackpool during your stay. We try to visit a least once a year, and give it the thumbs up every time from chris and i.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Accomadatethis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfieldhotel, Owner at Mayfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

thank you reg for your review, always nice to see you and Chris and always a pleasure looking after you. we wish Chris a big 50th birthday look forward in seeing you very soon. jay Ian and jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Just home from a last minute weekend break. I could not recommend this hotel highly enough. I arrived with my husband & 2 young girls, we were made to feel very welcome, they had kept us a parking space near the hotel, helped us in with our bags and made us tea while they offered advice on what we need to know about Blackpool. They searched the internet for the best deals for us for the attractions, gave us discount vouchers to use & I think this is above and beyond. The rooms were freshly decorated, clean and the beds very comfortable. The breakfasts were absolutely fantastic & my only regret was not booking our evening meal there. Our daughter was unwell & they really helped us out with local doctors etc, and the time & patience they gave her. The kids had a great playroom to use & this was invaluable. This really is a home from home, Ian, Jay & Jamie make you feel part of the mayfield family, I will Definetly be returning for another weekend soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elliepopsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfieldhotel, Owner at Mayfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

hi Kelly John and girls, thank you for taking time to put a review on trip advisor for us. we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and you all felt comfortable was pleasure looking after you all. was sorry about the little one not been too well and hope it didn't spoil your holiday too much. hopefully be better next time? we look very much forward to seeing you all again as Jamie said he would like a re match on the football game with Ellie so until then take care.
jay Ian and jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.7 mi away
Hilbre Hotel
Hilbre Hotel
#44 of 863 in Blackpool
244 reviews
2.7 mi away
Beverley Dean
Beverley Dean
#31 of 863 in Blackpool
190 reviews
0 mi away
Number 42
Number 42
#138 of 863 in Blackpool
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Gallery
The Gallery
#25 of 863 in Blackpool
171 reviews
0 mi away
The Inglewood Hotel - Blackpool North Shore
1.4 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#49 of 863 in Blackpool
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfield Hotel

Address: 27 Holmfield Road | Northshore, Blackpool FY2 9TB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £45 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mayfield Hotel: The Mayfield hotel was reopened by its new owners in September 2006. With the closed season kicking in it was a perfect time to rejuvenate the hotel to high standards, which has been complemented on by hotels guests over the opening months. With the wonderful views out on to the North pier and the beach, the Mayfield hotel is ideally suited for all the visitors young or old. The Mayfield hotel is literally a ten to fifteen minute walk into the main centre of the busiest north western seaside town in England. A variety of accommodation can be offered at the Mayfield to suit the needs of you and your companions during your stay at Mayfield hotel. Also we do have a variety of evening meals with home from home cooking. We don't take stag or hens or large groups as it's not a party hotel. Like we say, it's home from home. If you like a pint or two, we do have Fosters and Strongbow on tap. We hope to see you all very soon... Ian, Jay and Jamie ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Mayfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing