We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bags & All”
Review of Mayfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mayfield Hotel
Ranked #50 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I'm speaking on behalf of me & my two friends who stayed,

Above & beyond & amazing value for money, from the moment we walked in, the pictures did not do the Mayfield justice, beautifully decorated with an instant feeling of home away from home & the welcoming of an offer of tea or coffee with our friendly down to earth hosts.

Rooms - beautifully decorated & brilliantly practical that were well equipped, we were very pleased with the high standard of cleaning & the attention to detail was impressive, especially with the beds which is essential when away from home. the rooms were warm & one could instantly relax.

Food & Drink - we had a generous supply & selection of tea, coffee, sugar & milk in our room, in comparison to other more expensive accommodation. there is the added option of value for money meals, served with a smile, to our individual preference. We had the breakfast which was cooked to perfection & beautifully presented & we were impressed to find that it was local fresh produce.

Service - The service offered by Ian,Jay & Jamie was second to none. On arrival everything was taken care of we were welcomed & made to feel right at home. We were also well informed of local events and attraction which made our stay easy & relaxed.
we received a personalized service from start to finish with our hosts going above & beyond with each individual guest. we were instantly offered assistance with our bags as well as a drink of our choice. Our welcoming we felt ,was placed as a priority, first & foremost over our payment.a view that was echoed when chatting to other guests.

Hosts - Ian, Jay & Jamie were found to be accepting, approachable & down to earth hosts who are happy to take care of every individual guest from families to the lone traveler without imposing on their stay. Jamie was always their on hand to give you the extra drink or toast with a smile.
Ian was also happy to assist with every stage of the booking process, even with regard to late minute changes helping so that you can get the best value for your money n when booking your stay .
The safety of our belongings were always of prime importance as we were offered the chance to store our luggage after check out ,so we could enjoy our last day sight seeing,

rather than having to struggle all day until our train journey.
What more can I say , other than their kindness is second to none!

I would highly recommend the Mayfield hotel as a place to stay in Blackpool & would be happy to stay again .

Room Tip: Ian is more than happy to assist with this
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfieldhotel, Owner at Mayfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

hi aj, thank you so much for your review and the lovely words written about us. we do aim to please and hope that all our guests have an enjoyable time in Blackpool and that goes for accommodation as well. we do hope the next time you come to Blackpool you book with us. big thank you once again
jay Ian and Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

what one can say that was the best weekend i have had in blackpool i am home and i well not get the food i had. and the rooms are 1st class. so if you whont a good hotel give the MAYFILD A RING THANK YOU FOR THE BEST WEEKEND

Room Tip: all rooms are north
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfieldhotel, Owner at Mayfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

thank you Dave it was really lovely having you with us and hope one day we can repeat our service to you all though it was quiet for us we still look after our customers to best possible way once again thank you Ian jay and Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

food was done by an excellent cook. in a very friendly and very clean house. we where in-pressed by the decor and the easy access to trams and buses , but we still walked distance to the Blackpool tower which we did in the nice weather. 15 mins was all it took. the house has a well stocked bar .and cant do enof for you and i say thank you to them.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfieldhotel, Owner at Mayfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

thank you for such great comments and it was really nice to see you the brandy was especially a lovely present really surprised ill will very much enjoy it Ian asbach brandy big memories of Germany
we hope one day in the future we will see you again jenny we are so glad you came along as you nearly never came with Ian but hay what a lovely surprise once again thank you to you both Ian jay and jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Ian,Jay@Jamie lovely people,stayed here a few years ago with kids,only thing that changed was the decor,all lovely..Made very welcome,nice cuppa on arrival,meals were more than generous,just like home from home,what.s good about location is your away from all the hustle and bustle of tge town..Rooms are lovely,very clean and tidy.

Room Tip: Very friendly people,place for families..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fiona Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfieldhotel, Owner at Mayfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

thank you for such lovely words fiona its always a pleasure to look after you and a big congratulations on your first anniversary it was so lovely to meet your partner Tam we really hope we have the pleasure again Ian jay and wee Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

thanks ian,jay Jamie lovely welcome when we arrived kettle straight on its nice staying at Mayfield out of all the noise from town lovely breakfasts and even meals,lovely and clean and beds are great best sleep we get cant wait till we come back September x

Room Tip: lovely and clean lovely beds nice and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfieldhotel, Owner at Mayfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

than you sue and Allen its always a pleasure looking after you here at the hotel you been visiting us for a fair few years now and yes we will see you in September as well so lot of fun to look forward to and of course the illuminations Jamie has already dug in to is tip with a trip to the pictures to see spider man he loved it thanks to you. once again thank you and take care bye for now Ian jay and wee jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

They were as welcoming as they could be and wanted me to have the best possible stay. Breakfast was generous and rooms were great. Location was far enough away from the noisy bits of central Blackpool without being too far. Right next to the beach too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andyfied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfieldhotel, Owner at Mayfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

thank you mark for your review it was very nice of you, like you said your away from the noisy hustle and bustle of main centre of Blackpool and it is very quiet at this end of town to give you a good nights sleep. well perhaps the next time your in Blackpool you will return back here. wish all the very best jay Ian and jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Much recommended for families and couples. This family run hotel always seems to go that little bit further to look after you, very helpful. Very clean and tidy, and the food is fantastic. They will give advise on any attraction deals available, and any other money saving possibilities in Blackpool during your stay. We try to visit a least once a year, and give it the thumbs up every time from chris and i.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Accomadatethis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayfieldhotel, Owner at Mayfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

thank you reg for your review, always nice to see you and Chris and always a pleasure looking after you. we wish Chris a big 50th birthday look forward in seeing you very soon. jay Ian and jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.4 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#44 of 864 in Blackpool
301 reviews
0 mi away
The Inglewood Hotel - Blackpool North Shore
2 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#84 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,402 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,300 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#134 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfield Hotel

Address: 27 Holmfield Road | Northshore, Blackpool FY2 9TB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £46 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mayfield Hotel: The Mayfield hotel was reopened by its new owners in September 2006. With the closed season kicking in it was a perfect time to rejuvenate the hotel to high standards, which has been complemented on by hotels guests over the opening months. With the wonderful views out on to the North pier and the beach, the Mayfield hotel is ideally suited for all the visitors young or old. The Mayfield hotel is literally a ten to fifteen minute walk into the main centre of the busiest north western seaside town in England. A variety of accommodation can be offered at the Mayfield to suit the needs of you and your companions during your stay at Mayfield hotel. Also we do have a variety of evening meals with home from home cooking. We don't take stag or hens or large groups as it's not a party hotel. Like we say, it's home from home. If you like a pint or two, we do have Fosters and Strongbow on tap. We hope to see you all very soon... Ian, Jay and Jamie ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing