We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic place and what fantastic people”
Review of Mayfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mayfield Hotel
Ranked #35 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a fantastic place and what fantastic people”
Reviewed 30 August 2010

This was our third visit to The Mayfield hotel and the service once again was absolutely fantastic. The premises is spotlessly clean and the bedrooms very comfortable. Ian, Jay and Jamie again did everything they could and more to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. This hotel is "home from home" The location is close enough to get into the town centre and access all attractions but very quiet at night enabling guests to sleep well. The amenities are first class. The food is all home cooked and there’s plenty of it (and more if required). Choice of meals given daily and all cooked to perfection. We had 3 children with us on this visit aged 7.12.13. Ian and Jay were brilliant with the children as was Jamie and made sure that they felt as comfortable as the adults during our stay. Nothing is too much trouble for these owners when it comes to looking after their guests. The bar has a wide variety of drinks at very competitive prices and has a relaxed atmosphere where people are very friendly and good nights are had every night. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a memorable stay in Blackpool. Visited this hotel 3 times now and will definitely be going back real soon.
We experienced a perfect break with this hotel

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavvyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
119
90
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
shrewsbury uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

had a brill time once again our second visit this year and will be back later in year.
a very frendly family run hotel .good rooms and a good chice of food for breakfast plenty to eat

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dnplain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Hello everyone from Ben & Lian!!

We had a great stay and really enjoyed ourselves, your company was great and we wish we were still there!

The Breakfasts were brilliant and very big!
The bed was really comfy and the rooms were very spacious.
The free wifi was a great bonus!!
The bar is great and kept us nice and merry!

After being at other choices to stay in Blackpool, We now wont choose anywhere else as we know were always welcome! Definitely a recommended stay!

Thanks very much for having us.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ben_james_1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2010

We have stayed at the mayfield hotel several times, and will continue to do so, Ian, Jay and Jamie are fantastic and there isn't anything they wouldn't do for you, the rooms are of a very high standard and very comfortable, and the food is delicious, I would recommend the mayfield to anybody, young or old, you will enjoy it so much much you won't want to leave, believe me i know!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Waves Hotel
Waves Hotel
#23 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
2.7 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Rossall House
Rossall House
#18 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfield Hotel

Property: Mayfield Hotel
Address: 27 Holmfield Road | Northshore, Blackpool FY2 9TB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mayfield Hotel: The Mayfield hotel was reopened by its new owners in September 2006. With the closed season kicking in it was a perfect time to rejuvenate the hotel to high standards, which has been complemented on by hotels guests over the opening months. With the wonderful views out on to the North pier and the beach, the Mayfield hotel is ideally suited for all the visitors young or old. The Mayfield hotel is literally a ten to fifteen minute walk into the main centre of the busiest north western seaside town in England. A variety of accommodation can be offered at the Mayfield to suit the needs of you and your companions during your stay at Mayfield hotel. Also we do have a variety of evening meals with home from home cooking. We don't take stag or hens or large groups as it's not a party hotel. Like we say, it's home from home. If you like a pint or two, we do have Fosters and Strongbow on tap. We hope to see you all very soon... Ian, Jay and Jamie ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing