We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Holiday as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Argyll Blackpool
Ranked #347 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Denbigh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Holiday as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stayed in the Argyll twice and have been extremely happy with the service given. The owners are so helpful and friendly which makes your holiday great. The food is home cooked and the breakfast was really substantial. We will be returning to Blackpool early next year and will definately stay at the Argyll.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carole n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    13
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
22
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

My parents wanted me to write a review, they have just returned home from a week stay and really enjoyed themseves, the rooms were nice and clean, the food was really nice and home cooked and the owners would do anything, nothing was too much trouble.
They will definately return and would thoroughly recommend

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Barry and Veronique where very nice people and where very accomdating as they possible could. Clean rooms and the breakfast was smashing ! Would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Nice hotel based right in centre of Blackpool,perfect location for town centre,tower and other attractions.Our room was very clean and serviced everyday,clean towels etc.We stayed on a b/b
and evening meal basis and food was excellent.Good home cooked meals (especially Veronique's home made soup)!!.Very good value for money.Barry and Veronique were both very welcoming and friendly.The added bonus for us was the quietness of the hotel in the evening
ensuring a good nights sleep.We would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamnian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
standeford
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

We booked the hotel purely from the internet and found that it was everything we had wished for. The location was fantastic. The owners were really lovely people and very helpful. the hotel was clean and tidy and the breakfast was great. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. Thanks for everything love Elaine and Samantha x

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 344pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

I would recommend this hotel, location was excellent and we were only five mins walk away from most of the attractions.

The hotel was clean and tidy, our rooms were great with plenty of storage space for our stuff. The owners were very friendly and helpful, they were on hand for any queries that we had. The breakfast was good too!

I booked this hotel based on previous reviews and was not disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynseymurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Everything was top notch. Clean tidy and quiet little b&b. Very friendly host- nothing was a bother. Breakfast was good standard for the price. Best fried eggs ever!

The only neg was i couldn't work out how to use the shower... But that was prob more to do with the drink.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dannyoconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#34 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#44 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#224 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Helmshore Hotel
Helmshore Hotel
#218 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Wynnstay Hotel
The Wynnstay Hotel
#231 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Argyll Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Argyll Blackpool

Property: The Argyll Blackpool
Address: 53 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #347 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Argyll Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Blackpool Tower, Seafront and Pleasure Beach, the Argyll Hotel in Blackpool offers quality and comfortable accommodation with online booking and special offers. Located in the heart of Blackpool we look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Argyll Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing