We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Argyll Blackpool
Ranked #315 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Huddersfield
1 review
“Super holiday!”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel early August. Grandparents with daughter and kids, aged 9 and 6. The rooms we clean and spacious. The home cooked food was lovely, especially the soups! The hosts Barry and Veronique were welcoming and kind. We would happily recommend a visit here.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    14
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
24
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Our first family stay in a hotel and was very pleased with the room's I paid for. The owners went out of their way to accommodate us every way they could and they went above and beyond for us, even drying our clothes when we came in soaked. They are the nicest people that we could have asked for and I didn't want to leave. I also thought the breakfast was good value for money. Will be staying again when we next go to blackpool. There was no restrictions on time keeping as long as we was quiet when we came back which I found to be quite far

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luc863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We booked at the Argyll for a Monday to Friday stay in August. On arrival we had a warm welcome by Barry, the owner, who had reserved us a parking space. Both Barry and his wife Veronique run a clean, comfortable establishment. Breakfast was good, well-served with extra toast, tea etc. if you requested it. Would certainly recommend to friends thinking of staying in Blackpool. Location was also very good for attractions in the centre of Blackpool.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denbigh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stayed in the Argyll twice and have been extremely happy with the service given. The owners are so helpful and friendly which makes your holiday great. The food is home cooked and the breakfast was really substantial. We will be returning to Blackpool early next year and will definately stay at the Argyll.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carole n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2012

My parents wanted me to write a review, they have just returned home from a week stay and really enjoyed themseves, the rooms were nice and clean, the food was really nice and home cooked and the owners would do anything, nothing was too much trouble.
They will definately return and would thoroughly recommend

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Barry and Veronique where very nice people and where very accomdating as they possible could. Clean rooms and the breakfast was smashing ! Would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Nice hotel based right in centre of Blackpool,perfect location for town centre,tower and other attractions.Our room was very clean and serviced everyday,clean towels etc.We stayed on a b/b
and evening meal basis and food was excellent.Good home cooked meals (especially Veronique's home made soup)!!.Very good value for money.Barry and Veronique were both very welcoming and friendly.The added bonus for us was the quietness of the hotel in the evening
ensuring a good nights sleep.We would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamnian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,278 reviews
1.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,106 reviews
0.7 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#154 of 859 in Blackpool
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 129 in Blackpool
144 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,036 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#345 of 859 in Blackpool
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Argyll Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Argyll Blackpool

Property: The Argyll Blackpool
Address: 53 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #315 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Argyll Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Blackpool Tower, Seafront and Pleasure Beach, the Argyll Hotel in Blackpool offers quality and comfortable accommodation with online booking and special offers. Located in the heart of Blackpool we look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your The Argyll Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing