We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as ever.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Argyll Blackpool
Ranked #342 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent as ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Just returned from another very enjoyable stay at the Argyll Hotel.As ever we were met by Barry and Veronique and welcomed.(must say it felt more like friends than guests)we can not say anything bad about our stay as the rooms were again spotless and clean and the meals were fantastic,Barry or Veronique always on hand if we needed anything, nothing was too much trouble for them.Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a great place to stay as the location of the hotel is fantastic for everything.(very central and nice and quiet) We will definitely be returning again. John,Sonia & Roland.

Room Tip: Does not need one. absolutly perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spartan040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    13
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
22
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

My wife and I have just returned from Blackpool after staying at the Argyll Hotel for a week in September 2013. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Argyll; the location was perfect for all local entertainment and amenities (the tower is only five minutes walk from the hotel). The breakfast was excellent with the offer of any variations as required. Our room was clean, tidy and warm, the owners Barry and Veronique made us feel very welcome on arrival and offered ideas on places to visit. We thought the hotel was great value and would not hesitate to return and would highly recommend it.
Bill & Pat - Edinburgh

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilrea, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

THE worse hotel that we have ever stayed in hairs in the shower dirt on the window sill in the bedroom unpleasant smell in the toilet the food was terrible it was like Iceland £ meals for 1 we weren't maded welcome as the lady of this hotel never came to us to welcome us to her hotel barry serveing us r food wearing clothes with holes in them we will never ever be back in this hotel again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Had another great week's stay at The Argyll this summer. If you're looking for a well situated, comfortable, value for money hotel in Blackpool with friendly, helpful hosts then this is ticks all the boxes. Highly recommended!.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlacksheepWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Last weekend my partner and I stayed in Blackpool at the Argyll Hotel with Barry and Veronique. As usual the rooms were bright and super clean, nothing was too much trouble and the food very good. The Argyll Hotel is in a prime location for the seafront, shopping, night life, culture, sight seeing and getting out and about. Blackpool is continually developing and becoming a chic weekend destination. Barry and Veronique are excellent hosts, keen to ensure you enjoy your stay and can suggest places to go so you enjoy Blackpool at its best.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

I spent one night at the Argyll to surprise my father who was having a four night break in Blackpool. The rooms are bright, nicely decorated and are spotlessly clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and provided a good night's sleep. I felt the secret of the Argyll lies with both Barry and Veronique. They are most personable people who do everything to make your stay a pleasant one. The evening meal that I had was very nice and breakfast equally so. I can only recommend this hotel to you for your stay in Blackpool. You wouldn't be disappointed. The Argyll is well situated and very central to all amenities. I really cannot fault it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShortStay_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

I organize a coach trip to Blackpool every October, a party from my coach always stay with Barry and Veronique, they always receive a warm friendly welcome and nothing is to much trouble for the hosts, the rooms are large and very clean, food very good. i personally have not stayed at the Argyll but do make visits and i shall continue to book there rooms for my coach trip in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steveknight_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#46 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#206 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Helmshore Hotel
Helmshore Hotel
#223 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Wynnstay Hotel
The Wynnstay Hotel
#230 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Argyll Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Argyll Blackpool

Property: The Argyll Blackpool
Address: 53 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #342 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Argyll Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Blackpool Tower, Seafront and Pleasure Beach, the Argyll Hotel in Blackpool offers quality and comfortable accommodation with online booking and special offers. Located in the heart of Blackpool we look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Argyll Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing