We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Claire Michelle
Ranked #306 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gateshead-on-Tyne, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice B & B”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Lovely B & B in a perfect location for Blackpool attractions, across the road from main car park which is great. The owners were great very friendly. Room small so dont take much. Water not very hot from shower and rooms not that warm. Breakfast was great

Room Tip: Lot of stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    13
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
31
24
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2012

stayed in this hotel for a few days in october school holidays . seven of us travelled down from scotland ,we were made very welcome as soon as we arrived until we left .rooms were small ,very clean . breakfast was great also will be back .

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beith, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Had a great stay at the hotel. Owners really friendly and very helpful. Great breakfasts. Clean rooms. Central location.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giz_the_cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Very friendly owners and they make you feel so welcome and at home. Bedroom was just what we needed for one nights stay. Bed was blooming comfy and it seemed very quiet considering its location. The breakfast was just perfect and the owners were more than happy to give you more toast and more drinks etc. Very happy couple and will defo be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie-ShaneL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed for one night in August 2012 when up to watch the football. We stayed on the 2nd floor, room was small but for 2 guys it was fine (it was classed as a family room). Clean room. Owners very nice and friendly. Breakfast usual full English was fine. Great location for night life.

It was ok for 2 guys don't think the wife would have been to happy staying here but remember it is a budget hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hunterman9900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed in this Hotel for 2 nights and could not find one thing wrong.
Perfectly situated near the town for shopping, parking and night life with in a small walking distance not even 2 minutes.
Very friendly welcome by both members of staff, very clean, out of the 3 rooms that our group had i stayed in the smallest and there was still plenty of Room for me and my partner. The showers were lovely.
The breaksfast was really nice, more than enough and put us on until Tea time.
Also extremely helpful, anything we enquired about they helped, even provided us with an iron and ironing board and research things on the internet for us, like prices of local attractions.
Already planning our next visit to Blackpool for a night out and are definitely booking into this hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kym M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burscough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Stayed for one night to watch a concert in blackpool lovely B&B friendly helpfull owners showed us round several room and let us choose. picked what we wanted for breakfast on arrival.
our room was newly decorated lovely clean and tidy with flat screen tv tea and coffee making stuff.
nice quite nights sleep and a bloody good breakfast in the morning what more can you ask for.

Room Tip: fantastic family rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DannyandRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Bamford House Hotel
Bamford House Hotel
#173 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novello B&B
Novello B&B
#181 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Manuela Rose
The Manuela Rose
#339 of 853 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Deneside Guest House
The Deneside Guest House
#117 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.0 mi away
Almar Hotel
Almar Hotel
#290 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#30 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Claire Michelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Claire Michelle

Property: The Claire Michelle
Address: 62 Central Drive, Blackpool FY1 5QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #306 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Claire Michelle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Claire Michelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing