We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find in Blackpool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Claire Michelle
Ranked #362 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Its great to find a tidy clean and quiet B&B in the centre of Blackpool and this is it, the hosts couldn't do enough for me, recommending travel options and places to eat, I was only there for 1 night but it was ideal for me and I would happily go back again if I'm ever in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

This is our second time staying at the Claire Michelle, Stef and roger can't do enough for you when you are staying at the hotel, they are so friendly my two boys loved there stay didn't want to leave, they enjoyed playing games with Stef and having a carry on with roger breakfast was brilliant, rooms were clean and nicely decorated, hotel is in a great location a few minutes walk from where it's all happening, would defo recommend this hotel, we can't wait to go back again.

Thanks once agin Stef and roger yous are doing a great job from Russel and gayle Benzie xxxx

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benzie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I stopped here over 2 years ago. The food was brilliant , and the rooms were clean and hygienic , and it was in a good location. I'd honestly recommend it over any other hotel in the whole of Lancashire!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We found Blackpool to be a strange sort of place, but Roger and Steph at the Claire Michelle are absolute gems, so friendly and helpful and Steph makes the best breakfasts EVER! The rooms are small but tastefully furnished and we found the whole experience a joy because of the hosts.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Just got back from a lovely stay at The Claire Michelle,I couldn't fault it at all. Steph and Rodger are lovely hosts and couldn't do enough for you. The breakfasts were fantastic. Rooms were lovely and clean. My two children also loved their stay here. Great location,just afew mins walk from Blackpool Tower. Defo will be back next year.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

They say that you get what you pay for. And at this hotel this is certainly true. As part of the freestyle dance world Black pool holds some major comps for us. This is the second time we've stayed here. Clean rooms, good hospitality, and good food. Roger and Steph are great. They go out of they're way to help, and nothing seems to be a problem. Having stayed in some places in Blackpool, we have paid far more, for far far less. All the rooms are nicely presented, and well decorated. Each room has a small flat screen t.v with freeview, though at times there are some issues with the signal (as with all freeview sets) Fixtures and fittings in each room are new. Stef prides herself on cleanliness, and when she cleans a room she does everything including skirting boards and door frames. Breakfast is well presented, cooked as you arrive for your meal. On arrival, after a day shopping, sightseeing, you can guarantee that as soon as you walk through the door, your met with a smile, and the offer of a drink. Stephs hot chocolate is a dream!
As you approach it from the main road, please don't think "Is that it?" Appearances can be deceptive, and in this place they certainly are. We've booked again for December for our next comp.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I recently stayed at the Claire Michelle in Blackpool it was an absolute pleasure and Steph and Roger couldn't have been better hosts for a B&B in Blackpool this was made to feel more like a small family run hotel (Only no kids in the family) but as i was at part of my stay the only guest i needed not to worry about asking for anything (not that i did) but this was and excellent stay and was made to feel extremely welcome by both Steph and Roger

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin198231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Willow Grove Hotel
Willow Grove Hotel
#365 of 861 in Blackpool
62 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Golden Sands Guest House
The Golden Sands Guest House
#162 of 861 in Blackpool
137 reviews
0.0 mi away
Almar Hotel
Almar Hotel
#250 of 861 in Blackpool
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#111 of 861 in Blackpool
205 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Claire Michelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Claire Michelle

Address: 62 Central Drive, Blackpool FY1 5QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #362 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £17 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Claire Michelle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Claire Michelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing