We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what you need”
Review of Grampian House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grampian House
Ranked #357 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Welcoming- comfortable- restfull atmosphere- spotlessly clean- crisp fresh linen- well situated in a quiet location just off the prom but only if few minutes walk from party central if required- wifi- tv- ensuite- very reasonable pricing and a cracking breakfast. Visited several times now.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lordluvaduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2012

If you are popping to Blackpool for a few days or weekend I could'nt recommend this B&B highly enough.

Its super clean, FAB breakfast cooked to order and a very good sleep . . What more could you ask for!

Rooms may not be huge, but all have tea and coffee, tv, fab shower with tons of hot water and a comfy bed. (If you need anything just ask!!!) . . After all you don't come to Blackpool to spend all day in the hotel . . you need to be out there seeing the sights, . . many of which are only a stones throw away with the prom on your doorstep . . but when you return to the hotel the willingness by the hosts Richard and George to make your stay comfortable could not be any better.

Thank you . . We will be back . . frequently!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms very quiet not on a main road . . fitness centre the beach . . swimming pool the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank naughtydel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

The Grampian House is an unassuming but thoroughly decent gay friendly budget B&B a leisurely 5 mins on foot up the main drag from the TC & night life. My single room had a comfortable double bed and perfectly respectable ensuite. Strong complimentary WIFI and a LCD TV is provided as well as a simple continental breakfast or for a few quid extra, a cooked one. The hotel is far enough from the TC to be quiet so you get a decent night's sleep but close enough to be convenient and will probably be an especially practical proposition for those without transport.
Legal car parking is possible directly along the road (both sides) in front of the B&B and its neighbours but once or twice during my stay , spaces were hard to come by - if so, no need to panic - as venturing round the corner a couple of minutes walk further north into streets such as Sherborne Rd etc. will solve the problem. Unlike many Blackpool B&Bs, the Grampian has a decent late 11.30 am checkout (so if you're not in a hurry, it's useful to know you're not expected out first thing the day you leave).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernardmlambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

The b&b is in an excellent location for the promenade and tram stop. Very helpful owners who allowed us to check in late and store our bags on our last day. Excellent breakfast and facilities. The only downside was our room which smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke. They gave us an air freshener but we still couldn't get rid of the smell. Also, the double bed was smaller than a standard double but luckily we had a single as well so used both of them.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Lovely place niice clean rooms good brekfast would recomend it a good weekend

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avonie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Went to the Grampian for Blackpool Pride! It's a great little place, rooms very clean and beds very comfortable! Decor a bit dated but for the price, one can't complain! Would defo stay again.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

As already mentioned, cars moved so we could park outside, case carried to room, room clean and tidy, great shower, fantastic breakfast, professional approach at all times but friendliness as well, in other words PERFECT. Great location, quiet area but only 10 mins from shops etc, club nearby, trams and buses on prom opposite hotel, that's it really, they say you get what you pay for but that's not the case here....you get MORE............

Room Tip: Ask for a smoking or non smoking room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorksattraction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trentham Hotel
Trentham Hotel
#118 of 864 in Blackpool
160 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#24 of 864 in Blackpool
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#20 of 864 in Blackpool
341 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Fairway
The Fairway
#104 of 864 in Blackpool
413 reviews
1.4 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#86 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grampian House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grampian House

Address: 4 Pleasant Street | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #357 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £30 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grampian House 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grampian House is a small, friendly, privately-owned guest house offering quality en-suite bed & breakfast accommodation. Situated in the quiet North Shore area of Blackpool, just 50 metres from the Promenade and close to the Train and Bus stations. The North Pier, Blackpool Tower and the Town Centre are all within a ten-minute walk. Free broadband internet access is available in the lounge and free WiFi is accessible throughout the hotel. Smoking rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grampian House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing