We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grampian House
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
41
14
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
14
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasant streetdefinitely stay here againrail stationfunny girlstoastminute walkfreeview tvfree wifilovely breakfastbus stopjust returned from a night staya lovely staycomfortable bedensuitesignalseafront
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Very friendly, warm and personal without being intrusive. Really kind. Took my bags up and checked I was OK. Obviously take pride in their hotel and committed to making it a good experience for their customers. I left a message and they called me back pretty quickly. Nothing was too much trouble. Really good rates too with unexpected discounts. It would be my first choice anytime in future.

Room Tip: Just let them know what your priority is eg broadband
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarrah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Welcoming- comfortable- restfull atmosphere- spotlessly clean- crisp fresh linen- well situated in a quiet location just off the prom but only if few minutes walk from party central if required- wifi- tv- ensuite- very reasonable pricing and a cracking breakfast. Visited several times now.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lordluvaduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

If you are popping to Blackpool for a few days or weekend I could'nt recommend this B&B highly enough.

Its super clean, FAB breakfast cooked to order and a very good sleep . . What more could you ask for!

Rooms may not be huge, but all have tea and coffee, tv, fab shower with tons of hot water and a comfy bed. (If you need anything just ask!!!) . . After all you don't come to Blackpool to spend all day in the hotel . . you need to be out there seeing the sights, . . many of which are only a stones throw away with the prom on your doorstep . . but when you return to the hotel the willingness by the hosts Richard and George to make your stay comfortable could not be any better.

Thank you . . We will be back . . frequently!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms very quiet not on a main road . . fitness centre the beach . . swimming pool the sea!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank naughtydel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

The Grampian House is an unassuming but thoroughly decent gay friendly budget B&B a leisurely 5 mins on foot up the main drag from the TC & night life. My single room had a comfortable double bed and perfectly respectable ensuite. Strong complimentary WIFI and a LCD TV is provided as well as a simple continental breakfast or for a few quid extra, a cooked one. The hotel is far enough from the TC to be quiet so you get a decent night's sleep but close enough to be convenient and will probably be an especially practical proposition for those without transport.
Legal car parking is possible directly along the road (both sides) in front of the B&B and its neighbours but once or twice during my stay , spaces were hard to come by - if so, no need to panic - as venturing round the corner a couple of minutes walk further north into streets such as Sherborne Rd etc. will solve the problem. Unlike many Blackpool B&Bs, the Grampian has a decent late 11.30 am checkout (so if you're not in a hurry, it's useful to know you're not expected out first thing the day you leave).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernardmlambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

The b&b is in an excellent location for the promenade and tram stop. Very helpful owners who allowed us to check in late and store our bags on our last day. Excellent breakfast and facilities. The only downside was our room which smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke. They gave us an air freshener but we still couldn't get rid of the smell. Also, the double bed was smaller than a standard double but luckily we had a single as well so used both of them.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews