We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”
Review of The Cameo

The Cameo
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Cameo
Ranked #293 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Pomezia, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”
Reviewed 22 August 2011

The Cameo is a bed and breakfast that is not easy to find in Blackpool.
The bathrooms are new and absolutely spotless!! The bedroom we stayed in was spacious very bright and very clean with hairdryer, little essentials in the bathroom, television etc.
The breakfast was extremley well cooked and all of the options and extras that you need. I am not a vegetarian but this and vegan options are available.
Our hosts phil and Janet were perfect. Very friendly but at the same time allowing you enough personal space.
The location is ideal and quiet for a good nights sleep.
We was recommended this bed and breakfast and we would highly recommend it if you would like a relaxing break in blackpool.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mel1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Cameo, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
22
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

My husband and I have been here once and our son and his girlfriend have been here for the last 5 or 6 years in a row! Clean and comfortable rooms at a great rate. Phil and Janet, our hosts, are friendly, helpful and very accommodating. The Cameo is in a great position, close to shops, restaurants, Wintergardens, the seaside and public transport. We would easily come back to Cameo over and over again!

Room Tip: All rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cenza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

stayed at the CAMEO a few years ago and promised myslf i would come back again, was invited to a wedding a few miles away and jumped at the chance to stay again, it was as good if not better than the first time. the staff & management were very nice, the rooms are not the biggest but are spotless, the food was just fantastic. we got great tips from staff on where to visit and all the DOs & DONTs, overall it was a lovely stay and we will definetly be back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2010

I stayed here this week for a few days and it was excellent value for money and so friendly.The breakfast was excellent and the hosts were so friendly and helpful when I had questions about the locality. The room was one of the nicest and cleanest in any bed and breakfast place I have stayed in. They clearly care very much about making an enjoyable stay for guests and about small details which make the difference. Also it was warm, and the bed was comfortable.

The building itself is situated in a really good position just a couple of minutes walk from the main shopping area and the seaside and it is easy to get anywhere in the town or further afield by bus. Although it is winter now I was unafriad to walk about by myself even untill the evening as the town was still busy although many of the attractions have shut for the season.

I was just sorry my partner could not come with me this week and we both hope to stay again there in the future.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vlatilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CameoPhil, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this review, 28 November 2010
Thank you for your very kind words, they're much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2010

We had a lovely stay. Being vegan it's hard to find places that can accommodate, it's usually hard enough getting soya milk for breakfast but we got vegan sausage too!

Had a fabulous three course evening meal, really imaginative and all home made.

All in all such good value. Only £60 for two people with bed, breakfast and evening meal!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank damontidbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CameoPhil, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this review, 28 November 2010
Many thanks. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2010

We couldn't believe how immaculate the room/shower room was, with some thoughtful extra touches such as face flannel,bath cap,UNLIMITED tea and coffee, which we just weren't expecting for the price we paid. At first we thought the breakfast time was a bit restrictive, but once we got used to it, we realised that it made the while experience more "civlised" with everyone seated and eating a freshly cooked breakfast. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StrawberryBlonde214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CameoPhil, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this review, 1 November 2010
Many thanks for your kind words. We hope you stay with us again soon. Our regular customers are members of the 'Cameo Club', which entitles them to a 10% discount.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, North Wales
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

I stayed here with my son for the tram gala. The en-suite room was well equipped with tea/coffee facilities and tv, beds were comfortable. There's some noise from the street, which contains several small hotels, but this would be hard to avoid in Blackpool, it's a lively town at weekends.

The hosts were very friendly and welcoming, and the vegetarian cooked breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottish_Hosteller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CameoPhil, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this review, 28 November 2010
Many thanks. We hope you can visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Gordene Hotel
Gordene Hotel
#63 of 859 in Blackpool
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#41 of 859 in Blackpool
292 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 129 in Blackpool
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,036 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#345 of 859 in Blackpool
119 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#278 of 859 in Blackpool
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cameo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cameo

Property: The Cameo
Address: 30 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #293 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cameo 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Star Visit Britain guest accommodation. Good central location. Licensed. Fully renovated and modernised. Ten double glazed, en-suite guest rooms. Standard breakfast comprises fruit juice or grapefruit segments, choice of cereals, full English cooked breakfast, toast with preserves, tea and fresh coffee. Special diets, such as gluten free, vegetarian or vegan can be provided on request. Families, couples, singles, dancers, conference delegates and contractors welcome, but no stag or hen parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your The Cameo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing