We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”
Review of The Cameo

The Cameo
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Cameo
Ranked #291 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Clean, well presented, a quiet street but close to downtown, very friendly management and excellent service. We couldn't have asked for more for our first visit to Blackpool. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony_Monley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
21
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Brilliant could not have got a better hotel in Blackpool, superb hosts can not do enough for you, spotlessly clean rooms and en suite showers to die for. will definitely be going back again. EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 725Tommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finedon, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Blackpool, you should try the Cameo Hotel.

Janet and Phil make you feel very welcome and nothing is too much trouble. The place is spotless, the breakfast is excellent and it is located in an ideal place for exploring the many attractions Blackpool has to offer.

We have stayed here many times and always look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Cameo, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Thank you for your review. It is much appreciated. We always look forward to your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kopavogur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Perfectly located. Hotel is superb, including comfortable and clean rooms with en suite bathrooms and excellent breakfast. Janet and Phil are the perfect hosts, very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend and we will definitely want to stay at the Cameo on our next visit to Blackpool.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gretar_Iceland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Cameo, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We hope you can visit us again soon with your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2012

enjoyed our stay hotel spotless .central to all locations.execellent accomodation .would highly recommend.janet and phil make you feel really welcomed ,

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvonne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Cameo, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We'll look forward to seeing you later in the year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

room and facilities first class,excellent breakfast,friendly hosts,perfect location,good price with discount for repeat trips available and no stag/hen parties keeping you awake all night. all round an ideal stay thanks.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Cameo, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you for your review. Your kind comments are very helpful to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I spent the weekend at this super wee hotel for a reunion with 5 old friends. With so much competition you have to go the extra mile to stay ahead of the game and the Cameo does this and more. Spotless, comfortable and quiet with many little extras you sometimes don't find in larger more expensive hotels. Our hosts were attentive without being intrusive and made us feel very welcome. I will look no further if returning to Blackpool. The owners do have a dog which might discourage some and could have me, but honestly this well trained, friendly, playful mutt just added to our enjoyment.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gogsagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Cameo, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure to accommodate you and your friends. Luey also sends his regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Gordene Hotel
Gordene Hotel
#59 of 858 in Blackpool
258 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hornby House Hotel
Hornby House Hotel
#297 of 858 in Blackpool
15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Strides Hotel
Strides Hotel
#254 of 858 in Blackpool
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ardern Hotel
Ardern Hotel
#82 of 858 in Blackpool
137 reviews
0.0 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#27 of 858 in Blackpool
276 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lynbar Guesthouse
Lynbar Guesthouse
#252 of 858 in Blackpool
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cameo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cameo

Property: The Cameo
Address: 30 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cameo 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Star Visit Britain guest accommodation. Good central location. Licensed. Fully renovated and modernised. Ten double glazed, en-suite guest rooms. Standard breakfast comprises fruit juice or grapefruit segments, choice of cereals, full English cooked breakfast, toast with preserves, tea and fresh coffee. Special diets, such as gluten free, vegetarian or vegan can be provided on request. Families, couples, singles, dancers, conference delegates and contractors welcome, but no stag or hen parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Cameo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing