We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent clean and friendly place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sutton Park Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sutton Park Guest House
Ranked #13 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
1 review
“Excellent clean and friendly place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

Just returned from staying here with my partner and son and have got to say what a very nice place to stay. It is spottlesley clean throughout, the breakfast is great and the bar is well stocked and a relaxing place to sit. Mick and Angie are very good hosts and make you feel very welcome, angie even brought toys up to our room for our 3 year old boy to play with which he loved. the hotel is perfectly situated in blackpool and i would highly recommend it to anyone. very good value fo money. i will be returning for sure. thank you Angie and Mick, see you next time

Grant, linda and connor

Fife, Scotland

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UK_GD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
91
74
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

just returned from staying here with my young grandson and husband place is spotless and very well decorated the owners are really friendly breakfast was excellent really value for money have stayed in a few places in blackpool but this was the best really close to prom on a quiet street was really pleased and will return here on our next trip to blackpool glad we have found this little gem of hotel

Room Tip: family room on second floor was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

Stayed here Iin august for my little girls birthday and WOW what can i say, lovely couple room was spotless, breakfast was excellent,angie and mick are great hosts and cant do enough for you they even brought my little girl a birthday card and present, would reccomend this hotel to anybody who is thinking about staying in blackpool A***** WILL DEFINITELY BE STAYING THERE AGAIN THANK YOU AGAIN XXXX

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

The hotel is beatiful. Everything is spotless and gorgeously decorated. The food is amazing. Angie and Mick, the owners are lovely and cannot do enough for you. The hotel is amazing value for money. The hotel is perfectly postitioned for the beach and the shops. Been going here for 5 years now and I wouldnt even consider going anywhere else in Blackpool.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dotGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Just got home from a fantastic stay at sutton park hotel, rooms are beautiful clean and tidy,couldnt of asked 4 a better place to stay, Angie is lovely and we will deffo b going back again. thank-you so much :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

Hotel was spotless clean & modern ,large family rooms and roomy showers,,everything you needed,tea /coffee topped up each day ,host friendly and welcoming nothing too much,breakfast plenty of choice and filling, stone throw away from beach ,defiantly come again,thank you for a lovely stay Doreen and family .

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

Stayed Mon- Fri in family room with 2 teenager daughters. Lovely, clean spacious room. Hosts made sure you had everything available in and out of the room. Generous supply of Tea & Coffee making facilities. Breakfast was huge and very enjoyable. This B & B is a must especially for families. Stones throw from beach. Friendly and welcoming. This hotel I would recommend without any hesitation. All the reviews are fabulous and they speak for themselves. Just Book and experience this small, friendly, welcoming and fastastic value B & B.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinders1973gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,980 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,745 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#34 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutton Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutton Park Guest House

Property: Sutton Park Guest House
Address: 1-3 Woodfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sutton Park Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please telephone for details of any special offers that are not available with any on-line travel agent. The Sutton Park is ideally situated off the Promenade, between Central & South Piers and convenient for most of Blackpool's famous amenities.Your comfort is the personal concern of the resident proprietors, Stewart & Gill who pride themselves on their high standard of cleanliness and excellent home cooking presented with care and attention. The Sutton Park Offers a comprehensive range of facilities to ensure your stay is as relaxing and enjoyable as possible whatever the weather. We have ten comfortable bedrooms, starting from £65 per room per night to include complimentary breakfast to include choice of cold buffet and full English. All rooms are ensuite with king size beds, comprising double, twin, triple and family rooms with interconnecting doors. We provide travel cots/Moses baskets free of charge, but please ask as not all rooms can accommodate these. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sutton Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing