We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“absolute fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sutton Park Guest House
Ranked #10 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“absolute fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

perfect spot and lovely hotel the rooms are more than perfect for blackpool and absolute spotless no issues what so ever,breki time was so nice always willing to cook you what you wanted , and always made perfect , overall this hotel is fantastic and both owners where so helpfull and plesant i will def be returning even my kids loved it thanks for a great wee break see you next year :)

Room Tip: good rooms ? from what ive seen there all good and no matter what room your in you wont be dissapoin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuartfrew2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
100
88
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

Just returned from staying here with my partner and son and have got to say what a very nice place to stay. It is spottlesley clean throughout, the breakfast is great and the bar is well stocked and a relaxing place to sit. Mick and Angie are very good hosts and make you feel very welcome, angie even brought toys up to our room for our 3 year old boy to play with which he loved. the hotel is perfectly situated in blackpool and i would highly recommend it to anyone. very good value fo money. i will be returning for sure. thank you Angie and Mick, see you next time

Grant, linda and connor

Fife, Scotland

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UK_GD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

just returned from staying here with my young grandson and husband place is spotless and very well decorated the owners are really friendly breakfast was excellent really value for money have stayed in a few places in blackpool but this was the best really close to prom on a quiet street was really pleased and will return here on our next trip to blackpool glad we have found this little gem of hotel

Room Tip: family room on second floor was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

Stayed here Iin august for my little girls birthday and WOW what can i say, lovely couple room was spotless, breakfast was excellent,angie and mick are great hosts and cant do enough for you they even brought my little girl a birthday card and present, would reccomend this hotel to anybody who is thinking about staying in blackpool A***** WILL DEFINITELY BE STAYING THERE AGAIN THANK YOU AGAIN XXXX

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

The hotel is beatiful. Everything is spotless and gorgeously decorated. The food is amazing. Angie and Mick, the owners are lovely and cannot do enough for you. The hotel is amazing value for money. The hotel is perfectly postitioned for the beach and the shops. Been going here for 5 years now and I wouldnt even consider going anywhere else in Blackpool.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dotGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Just got home from a fantastic stay at sutton park hotel, rooms are beautiful clean and tidy,couldnt of asked 4 a better place to stay, Angie is lovely and we will deffo b going back again. thank-you so much :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

Hotel was spotless clean & modern ,large family rooms and roomy showers,,everything you needed,tea /coffee topped up each day ,host friendly and welcoming nothing too much,breakfast plenty of choice and filling, stone throw away from beach ,defiantly come again,thank you for a lovely stay Doreen and family .

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,803 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutton Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutton Park Guest House

Property: Sutton Park Guest House
Address: 1-3 Woodfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sutton Park Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please telephone for details of any special offers that are not available with any on-line travel agent. The Sutton Park is situated off the Promenade, between Central & South Piers and convenient for most of Blackpool's famous amenities.Your comfort is the personal concern of the resident proprietors, Stewart & Gill who pride themselves on their high standard of cleanliness and excellent breakfast presented with care and attention. We have ten comfortable bedrooms, starting from £65 per room per night to include complimentary breakfast with choice of cold buffet and full English. We also offer a "Room only" rates for those of you who don't want breakfast. We do not have ground floor bedrooms or a lift. All rooms are ensuite comprising standard and superior double, standard and superior twin, triple rooms and family rooms with interconnecting doors. We also have a Superking room with a 6ft bed, 43" Smart TV and a bottle of wine in the room on arrival. We provide travel cots/Moses baskets free of charge, but please ask as not all rooms can accommodate these. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, LateRooms, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Sutton Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing