We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sutton Park Guest House
Ranked #6 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2013

This was my first trip to Blackpool as an adult, and we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay.

As soon as we arrived; both Angie and Mick made us feel welcome by way of their friendly manner, and helpfulness.

It turned out this was "the norm"; a fantastic couple, with excellent customer service all the time. Friendly, helpful and cheerful at all times.

The hotel was amazingly clean (a very important thing for me), and the small touches were noted - e.g a clean flannel each day; extra pillows; extra sweeteners; extra milk - all provided without even asking. Bed linen crisp and clean, as were the towels.

Great little bar to finish off each evening, followed by, after a great night's sleep, a fabulous breakfast to set us up for the day.

We have already booked a return trip in October, and doubt that will be our last!!

Thanks Angie and Mick - superb!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

Myself( Secretary) And Chairman of Port Glasgow Boys Football Decided at the last minute along with some young players from the club to attend an event where youngsters from our club were taking part in a tournament in the preston cup, when we arrived at the hotel we were welcomed by the Co-Owner who was very hospitable to our party, the rooms were excellent it was great value for money as a scotsman the breakfast we recieved in the morning was first class just what a breakfast should be like all the trimmings set us all up for the rest of the day it was my first experience at the Sutton Park and it will certainly not be my last i would recommend it to anyone so thanks for the experience hope to see you all in the future from all at Port Glasgow Boys Club all the best for the future.

Room Tip: Ask the Proprietors they were very helpful and helped us make the right choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidaysfrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

What a great place to stay in Blackpool! Friendly service, well decorated rooms and good food. We have stayed at the Sutton Park each year since 2009 , sometimes having several visits in each year and it's become our No1 place to stay whilst in town.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Stayed at Sutton park last night with a large group of girls and one word to describe everything is "excellent" lovely people and an amazing breakfast in the morning, shall definitely be returning for a mini break with my kids

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Came for a friends hen party this weekend with over 20 girls. The owners are extrmemely welcoming & did everything they could for us. We had 2 keys each for each room & was made to feel very comfortable. We arrived in the room which was spotlessly clean and modern with refreshments & flat screen tv on the wall. It was the best nights sleep I have had in a long time the bedding and quilt/pillows were excellent quality & the mattress and bed was second to non, I felt amazing when I woke up! Went down for breakfast which was lovely a selection of cereal and fresh fruit juice along with a brilliant full English awaited us! They were even willing to help out with dietary requirements and make me an alternative! All in all I'd say best hotel in Blackpool with with lovely staff & amazing bedrooms. Thank you for a wonderful stay we will be returning if and when we come back to Blackpool. THANKYOU!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I've been going to the Sutton Park for the last 9 years, Angie and Mick took it over what? 8 years ago now, and I can honestly say there have been improvements every year since then.
Rooms have been refurbished, wash/shower rooms have been upgraded, and the bar is very reasonably priced and open pretty much on demand.
Angie's brilliant, and happy to accomodate a large group of us every year for a gaming convention where we constantly leave our stuff all over the place, rearrange the furniture and generally make the place untidy. It is ALWAYS spotless when we come down to our fab fried brekkie in the morning. Awesome stuff, would be wonderful service for twice the price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

Angie is always very helpful. The facilities are spotless, and the small bar downstairs has very good prices. All the rooms are just the right size for our length of stay, and have en-suite shower rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
523 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 864 in Blackpool
229 reviews
0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#4 of 864 in Blackpool
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 864 in Blackpool
1,083 reviews
0.8 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 864 in Blackpool
250 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#8 of 864 in Blackpool
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutton Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutton Park Guest House

Address: 1-3 Woodfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £44 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sutton Park Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE ARE PLEASED TO ANNOUNCE THAT WE ARE THE WINNERS OF THE EVIIVO.COM 2017 "HIDDEN GEM OF THE NORTH WEST" AWARDS HELD IN CAFE DE PARIS IN LONDON ON 16TH OCTOBER 2017 - THANKS TO ALL WHO VOTED FOR US. We situated off the Promenade, between Central & South Piers convenient for most of Blackpool's famous amenities. Your comfort is the personal concern of the proprietors, Stewart & Gill who have a high standard of cleanliness and excellent breakfast. We have ten comfortable bedrooms, starting from £65 per room per night to include complimentary breakfast with choice of cold buffet and full English. . We do not have ground floor bedrooms or a lift. All rooms are en suite comprising standard and superior double, standard and superior twin, triple rooms and family rooms with interconnecting doors. We also have a Superking room with a 6ft bed, 43" Smart TV and a bottle of wine on arrival. We provide travel cot/Moses basket free , but please ask as not all rooms can accommodate these. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Sutton Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing