We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sutton Park Guest House
Ranked #9 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family friendly”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Couldn't ask for more, mick and angie were very welcoming and very friendly,accommodation is modern and spotless, great value for money, you won't be disappointed! Great place for families, right off the seafront, added breakfast in the morning is a total. bonus, bon appetit!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missnicnak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
110
99
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

1st time I have stayed in the sutton park hotel and it won't be the last,I am going to book in October.The great warm friendly greeting we got when we arrived was second to none Mick and Angie are a fab couple.Rooms are beautiful and clean the bed linen smelt of fabric softener which suited me down to the ground.The breakfast was lovely there fried bread was spot on,the breakfast came and it was red hot!!! Nothing was a problem there are wonderful and the hotel is fab.I will shut up now i could go on and on.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michellesutherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guisborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Well were to start....I would RECOMMEND this hotel to anyone and everyone. Mick and Angie are very welcoming and nothing is to much trouble. The hotel is very modern and spotless the breakfast alone would get five stars and they made it a weekend I will never forget. If I could give more stars I would..Big thanks again Mick and Angie \0/ xxxx one very happy customer :-D

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guisborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

fantastic place to stay!! very clean and modern rooms, fantastic service n 1 of the best breakfasts ive had. Would highly recommend the sutton park hotel and planning on visiting again, with the family this time, lovely hosts who made us feel extremely welcome and totally at home. Ithankyou so much for a wonderful weekend xx

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greasby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

my partner and I have been to the Sutton park hotel for the last 4 years at new year,mick and angie have always made us very welcome,their hotel is ideal for a short break, always spotlessly clean, nice touches in the rooms and a full English to die for. even the bar down stairs makes you welcome, and mick serves a decent pint of bitter. roll on new year.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My Husband, 11 year old twin daughters stayed in room 3. We arrived early to be immediately greeted by Mick who moved his car to allow us to park and then showed us our room.
Our room (3) was a family room with a sea view. Spacious, modern and clean. The decoration was something I would do in my own home. No chinz.
Full tea and coffee facilities and biscuits. Mugs instead of small cups and saucers, iron and ironing board, hairdryer. The room was great.
Breakfast was fab, Angie is a lovely lady.
The cherry on the top of the cake was the bar in the cellar. Mick opens it every night until eleven. My daughters were able to go on the wii which made their evening.
I would describe myself as having high expectations and not easily impressed but these lovely people have a lovely hotel and if we ever come back to Blackpool we would book in their hotel.
Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Only saw room 3 and 4 and theses had a sea view and were immaculate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicolalfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north east england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

My husband, 2 young daughters aged 3 & 5, and I stayed here 23-25 may 2014 on a bed and breakfast weekend break.
Angie & Mick are great hosts, nothing is too much trouble, rooms are spacious and beds extremely comfortable. Extra little touches in the room (i.e biscuits in the hostess tray, facial wipes and cotton wool pad shampoo/body wash, conditioner, hand/body lotion in the bathroom, hairdryer, iron & board) were fabulous. Breakfast is gorgeous too.
I have stayed at the Sutton Park before and am so glad that i chose this hotel for a family weekend away this year. The hotel has had gone through some major changes since my last visit and all for the better.
We had an amazing weekend and can't wait to book up to come back. 100% recommend the Sutton Park Hotel to everyone, you won't be dissappointed xx

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank starfish-fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 69 in Blackpool
3,912 reviews
1.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,046 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 69 in Blackpool
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,097 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 856 in Blackpool
1,022 reviews
0.6 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 856 in Blackpool
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutton Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutton Park Guest House

Property: Sutton Park Guest House
Address: 1-3 Woodfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sutton Park Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please telephone for details of any special offers that are not available with any on-line travel agent. The Sutton Park is situated off the Promenade, between Central & South Piers and convenient for most of Blackpool's famous amenities.Your comfort is the personal concern of the resident proprietors, Stewart & Gill who pride themselves on their high standard of cleanliness and excellent breakfast presented with care and attention. We have ten comfortable bedrooms, starting from £65 per room per night to include complimentary breakfast with choice of cold buffet and full English. We also offer a "Room only" rates for those of you who don't want breakfast. We do not have ground floor bedrooms or a lift. All rooms are ensuite comprising standard and superior double, standard and superior twin, triple rooms and family rooms with interconnecting doors. We also have a Superking room with a 6ft bed, 43" Smart TV and a bottle of wine in the room on arrival. We provide travel cots/Moses baskets free of charge, but please ask as not all rooms can accommodate these. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, LateRooms, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sutton Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing