We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service”

The Bank Bar & Grill
Ranked #1 of 868 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £2 - £26
Description: Family run Bar & Grill restaurant in the centre of Blackpool. Serving Brunch and evening A La Carte Menu.
Restaurant details
Description: Family run Bar & Grill restaurant in the centre of Blackpool. Serving Brunch and evening A La Carte Menu.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This place is an absolute gem. The staff are amazing. Wed been thinking we werent going to come back to blackpool again until we came here. Not only did they remember us from our last visit nearly 3 years ago but the food and cocktails are just brilliant. Fully recommended.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 1,696 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Fantastic food and drinks, a wide variety of both to choose from and all high quality. We received the most amazing service from Dean, who we recommend be promoted immediately! Incredibly attentive, accommodating and just the friendliest gentleman we could hope to meet. Very impressed, and should we ever return to the area we will visit again (as long as Dean is working!)

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank megan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I visited Bank Bar & Grill early April. We were a pre booked party of over 35 people (food was pre ordered) The staff were ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! The organisation to feed so many people- the food came out promptly and smoothly with no issues. The staff were so friendly and attentive and really looked after us all.
Also really need to highlight their attention to allergies. I am Coeliac and must eat gluten free, and we had other members of the party with various allergies and intolerances. I need to shout out Alex (the manager or owner) as he was amazing- he checked in, and even double checked meals with the kitchen when I was unsure. He spoke to one of our party as he wasn't confident her dessert was suitable for her given her allergies and a concern re cross contamination in the icecream parlor it was made (as he said-he cant guarentee as he doesnt oversee the process); and he happily arranged a replacement dessert for her.
He and the team took our allergies very seriously and I felt so safe l eating here.
A HUGE THANK YOU to Alex, David and the whole team who were amazing! Highly recommend for all diners but especially allergy sufferers!

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank sbradburyflint
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2024 via mobile

Went for a lovely meal for three. Wife had risotto which she thought was excellent. I had a steak which had a lovely blue cheese sauce and daughter had the mac and cheese.
Overall it was an enjoyable atmosphere and the food and service was good. We booked on the day but would advise doing so a couple of days in advance to secure the right time as it was busy. Prices ok.

I would definitely go back if in Blackpool again.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank Go749780
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2024

It was amazing. Could not fault anything. The staff were attentive from the booking to the final goodbye. Food was of a very high quality delivered by efficient friendly staff. We will definitely be going again. A gem for Blackpool.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Bank Bar & Grill also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
 

Been to The Bank Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.