We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with welcoming owners”
Review of Memphis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Memphis Hotel
Ranked #408 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Went as two couples aged between 26-29 and was just what we wanted. Rooms clean, tastefully decorated & warm. Breakfast both mornings was plentiful & enjoyable. Owners were very accommodating & helpful. Would definitely recommend :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayley_John8487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my two year old son, the owners are very kind and friendly, the hotel room was clean, the breakfast was really nice, can't fault the hotel one little bit, excellent customer service, would recommend to others, the only downfall of the holiday was the weather! Many thanks to the owners for making our stay pleasant! = )

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katerina9811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Lovely b&b run by Colin and Linda, very friendly couple. Located not too far from central pier so close to all the attractions and beach. Have stayed here on quite a few occasions now. Clean and some of the rooms have had a makeover. Only downside is you need your own towels lol

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 803david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Myself, my boyfriend, daughter, gran & mum had a great time time, the while week.
Very happy & friendly hotel. The room that, myself, boyfriend and daughter slept in was good, very light and clean :) . Enjoyed the breakfast, my whole family enjoyed the breakfast. Colin & Linda are very nice and easy to get along with.
I would defiantly go again, even for a weekend :) x.

Room Tip: Family friendly hotel. Nice and friendly. Good size of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Absolutely amazing value for money and made to feel welcome from the minute we arrived till the minute we left Colin and Linda are a nice couple that dont make a fuss over kids being too loud as I had my two young boys with me and ther loud hah I will be visiting again and thanks again Colin and Linda

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank derek1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Our 1st b&b was a disgrace so when we found the memphis we took to it straight away. Had a lovely welcome. They were very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were good size we had a double and a triple. Great value for money and not far from the front. Breakfast was yummy. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asp1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Had a really good weekend sat/sun with Colin & Linda,Made to feel really welcome,Rooms spot on and a superb breakfast.Very reasonably priced.The weekend flew in.Hope to be back soon.Thanks Drew & Viv.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank englandgoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#21 of 73 in Blackpool
447 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cadeby Lodge
Cadeby Lodge
#340 of 864 in Blackpool
112 reviews
0 mi away
Aindale
Aindale
#125 of 864 in Blackpool
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Meland Hotel
Meland Hotel
#476 of 864 in Blackpool
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wilsons Hotel - Blackpool Tower View
0.3 mi away
The Maydor
The Maydor
#737 of 864 in Blackpool
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memphis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memphis Hotel

Address: 14 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #408 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £22 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Memphis Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sue would like to welcome you to the Memphis Hotel. We are ideally situated in the center of Blackpool close to all the amenities. We can offer you hospitality,, service with a smile and cleanliness assured at all times. As the name Memphis suggests, we have themed our bar decor on 50s-60s rock and roll. Our policy is to ensure you have the best holiday possible and we look forward to seeing you in the future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms and Expedia so you can book your Memphis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing