We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best b&b i have stayed at.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ardwick House Hotel
Ranked #324 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
everywhere
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best b&b i have stayed at.”
Reviewed 12 May 2012

I have stayed at this hotel loads of time!! Steve and sue are so welcoming from when you first arrive their! The rooms are great for what you pay for them and the breakfast is amazing and just what you need when you have had a night out and hung over lol!!


So if you want a nice place to stay and great compamy The Ardwick is the Place to stay!!

Well see you again soon

Laura
xx

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littledevil85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    18
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
21
14
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed here last weekend 28th to the 29th April for my niece's birthday,the service we got was fantastic,my niece got a bouquet of flowers,a bottle of wine and a free drink for all of us.Would definitely go back,the location is great aswell.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debs3071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Just had to write to say what a fabulous weekend we had. We had three rooms, family with two teenagers, 8year old & 15week old baby. Steve & Sue plus Martin were so helpful. Would recommend to all family & friends. Will most certainly be back. It was like staying with family.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaka67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Stayed lastnite arrived before check in but wasn't a problem Steve gave us our room n front door keys explained what time breakfast was etc , had to b out at 10am today but was allowed to stay till 1pm at no extra charge lovely couple and very helpful.we will be going back and recommending it to our friends and family

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fayexxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We came up to Blackpool for football trip a couple of weeks ago and stayed in the Ardwick for the weekend. Sue and Steve made us feel very welcome the moment we walked in the door. Even a complimentary pint when we were waiting for our taxi to take us up to Fleetwood on the first afternoon. Always happy to answer questions on where to go what to do etc. Happy to order us a Kebab in too after a Friday night on the Ale.

The rooms were great and clean, as were the other facilities (shower etc.). Breakfast was excellent and even took requests as a couple of my friends couldn't complete a full english after the first day, so were willing to do Bacon Rolls or Egg Rolls etc on request.

Very homely hotel and was very much 'home from home'. Will defeinitely stay at the Ardwick again on our next visit to Blackpool. Will totally recommend it to any friends considering trips to Blackpool too.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Stayed 2 nights at Ardwick, fantastic welcome from Steve, As it was a member of our partys birthday Steve made him birthday drink! The bar was well stocked and the beer was Great! Rooms were spotless and facilities were great! Fantastic value for money, Thanks so much for the warm welcome, will definately return again! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex_notsouthyardley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Stayed 10 nights at this lovely place by myself. Great location, lovely clean rooms. Very hospitable atmosphere and great breakfast. Will certainly be coming back next year, thank you

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hicapaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
0.4 mi away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#92 of 127 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#484 of 853 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#228 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Fairway
The Fairway
#71 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#32 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardwick House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardwick House Hotel

Property: Ardwick House Hotel
Address: 31 York Street, Blackpool FY1 5AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #324 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ardwick House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ardwick House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing