We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing weekend!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ardwick House Hotel
Ranked #341 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Excellent service,Steve & Sue made us all feel so welcome,it was like staying with family! Hotel was spotless,bedrooms immaculate & beds comfy! We were there for a hen night & Steve went above & beyond his duty as owner/manager he was so friendly,had us in fits of giggles! Will most definitely be going back there & recommending to everyone i know visiting blackpool! You cant go to Blackpool & not stay at Ardwick house,it wouldnt be the same experience!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melissa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

I had my hen night there it was great! He got us all in a great mood for our night out, we only came back yesterday and are already planning our next visit and all agree that the ardwick is the only place to stay!! They made us all so welcome and were so nice!! Would recommend it 100%

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cotton_legs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I stayed in july 2011 for my friends 21st and then advised my sister to take her hen party there in may 2012 due to enjoying my stay so much in the july. The full hen party said how they enjoyed there stay and each and every one of them would stay there again the owners go above and beyond with there service and it felt more like staying with friends than it did in a hotel we thoroughly enjoyed our stay sooo much and the accomodation was so clean and tidy and good value for money I would happily pay more to stay there and any future stays in blackpool I will be staying again I wouldn't stay anywhere else thanks steve and sue u guys are amazing hosts

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnathomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

All I can say is felt like been at home with family they went over and above what was needed and will be going back to stay again they made my daughters hen do the best and can't make a penny out of what it costs to stay there thank you both for making our stay so good xx

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbiethomson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

The hosts of this hotel are total legends! Steve will totally make you feel welcome and is a right laugh, he is up for a bit of madness, providing you respect his house rules of course. I guarantee he will keep you entertained while you are staying at the Ardwick. He had us in hysterics, it has to be the BEST place to stay for a stag/hen do in Blackpool and it was the most entertaining stag do I have ever experienced. It's great value for money, clean rooms, nicely decorated, GREAT location (town / coast a stone throw away) could even see a slither of the sea from the room. Makes a refreshing change from the usual attitude towards stag/hen parties. Good little bar, opens to a reasonable hour and nice breakfast too! Can't recommend it enough. Thanks for the enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buffalooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

I have stayed at this hotel loads of time!! Steve and sue are so welcoming from when you first arrive their! The rooms are great for what you pay for them and the breakfast is amazing and just what you need when you have had a night out and hung over lol!!


So if you want a nice place to stay and great compamy The Ardwick is the Place to stay!!

Well see you again soon

Laura
xx

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littledevil85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed here last weekend 28th to the 29th April for my niece's birthday,the service we got was fantastic,my niece got a bouquet of flowers,a bottle of wine and a free drink for all of us.Would definitely go back,the location is great aswell.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debs3071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#61 of 73 in Blackpool
1,096 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Fairway
The Fairway
#70 of 861 in Blackpool
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#271 of 861 in Blackpool
153 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lawton Hotel
The Lawton Hotel
#289 of 861 in Blackpool
708 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#29 of 861 in Blackpool
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardwick House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardwick House Hotel

Address: 31 York Street, Blackpool FY1 5AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #341 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £29 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ardwick House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ardwick House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing