We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good weekend in blackpool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ardwick House Hotel
Ranked #343 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2013

hotel was spot on don't usually write reviews but steve helped me out after losing my bank card what a top bloke thanks again would definitely recommend this hotel really do go the extra mile to make guests happy.l ward

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lewis w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2013

After a truly awful start in Blackpool, had actually booked into a hotel (if you can call it that) a little further down the street I saw that Ardwick House had vacancies. We knocked the door and was met by a friendly gentleman, he offered to show us a room before we paid, although he didn't need to as compared to where we had originally booked this was heaven! From the moment we stepped in until the moment we left I truly felt looked after. Was even offered help up to our room with bags. The service we received was second to none, and I've stayed in hotels where I've payed double the price and the service wasn't even half as good. The bar was a great addition to an already fantastic place, with competitive prices! The location was great just a short walk from the front. The only real problem, and I don't even see as much of a problem was the the shared shower/toilets but they were a short walk from the room and were very clean. The breakfast was great, a fantastic way to start the day. Even after we checked out we didn't feel rushed to leave, which was quite refreshing.
On the whole I would have no reservations in recommending the Ardwick House to anyone (including friends and family) wanting an affordable stay in Blackpool, but not wanting to compromise on service. We will see you next year when we come back for another stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZoeClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Simply brilliant! Only place you should consider if you want a good time! Clean hotel, lovely breakfast, competitive bar prices, Steve and sue cant do enough for you. Not like most hotels these days with 100 rules and regulations. Great location, handy for all the attractions. Could go on.... Thanks again.

Andy (best man)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Titan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Friendly hotel (even got a free drink for my Birthday), clean, and smelt very fresh. Convenient location close to all Blackpool's shops and bars a perfect place to stay for a celebration night out in Blackpool :-)
Would defiantly return for our next visit to Blackpool.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraineinwonderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

fantastic stay will not stay anywhere else apart from ardwick house the rooms and hotel are great sue and steve are fantastic its like home from home its an amazing experiance thank you steve and sue xxxx


the barnsley queens
jamie david veronica and kaz
xxxxxxxzzz

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barnsleyqueens88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Spent the weekend of 18th January 2013 with the boys on a football trip.Steve and Sue very welcoming and helpful and served up a reasonable breakfast.
B&B is very traditional in decor and i would say needs modernising although it is very clean and tidy.
The reason i didn't give 4 stars is due to communal showers and toilets at the end of the corridor meaning a queue for a shower both mornings.The showers need updating as very old systems in place.
Overall i would say very good value for money and i did enjoy my stay here.As mentioned Hosts were great and had a handful looking after 30+football fans.

Room Tip: I had room 10 which was a roomy single.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CroftsLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

had a fantastic time in blackpool, was made better by the wonderful service we had here. there was a bit of a mix up with another hotel but sue and steve came to our rescue, couldnt fault the hotel in any way, rooms were spotless, breakfast was great, they even made our friends welcome that where not even staying there. would like to thank them for such a great night and service have highley recommended to other friends and would deffinetly stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
0.4 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 134 in Blackpool
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Fairway
The Fairway
#94 of 863 in Blackpool
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#347 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#27 of 863 in Blackpool
259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#99 of 863 in Blackpool
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardwick House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardwick House Hotel

Address: 31 York Street, Blackpool FY1 5AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #343 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £29 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ardwick House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Ardwick House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing