We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“week end break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Chads Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St. Chads Hotel
Ranked #40 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“week end break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

we had a good weekend break at st chads nice staff good food clean rooms fair priced drinks .not like most hotels who take your money then charge you exccesive prices at the bar we will return

Room Tip: sea veiw top floor quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank d-taylor26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    63
    22
    8
    11
See reviews for
133
75
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

my daughter booked us in for a surprise for mothers day...and it was great....nice room wonderful food and a friendly bar man...he even gave us extra milk for our drinks in the room...would defo go again!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

I have just returned home from my second visit to ST Chads, the hotel is very very clean, meals are very good and the staff are so friendly and helpfull. The hotel caters for all age groups and has very good disabled facilities. When booking your room let the staff know if you have any special requirments and they will do thier upermost to meet your requirments. Would I go there again Oh yes with out a doubt.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter, rooms at the front have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

have stayed here twice now and it never changes its always good everytime.
came to see the lights and it was a lovely stay. always made welcome and the staff never forget you if you've stayed before.
it felt like home.
the hotel was in an ideal, wasn't too far away from everythings
the staff are always friendly and smile, they can never do enough for you.
the rooms are clean and spacious.
clean towels everyday and the cleaners were lovely to talk to and always spoke to you.
the food was absolutly 1st class. something different everyday and always plenty.
breakfast was good too always red hot!
the views out of the windows on the front are amazing and its nice to see the lights.
overall was a lovely and enjoyable stay. thank you st.chads for a lovely break and will come back soon

Room Tip: ask for a room on the front, some really good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelDecka50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walsall
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

The staff here were very friendly and great with the kids, great location on the beach however our room was small (we had a family room) which was also at the back of the hotel. The food was ok, the towels also smelt of smoke.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bfootman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

Nice clean hotel.
Good location to all attractions.
Not enough car parking spaces.
Food good and staff very friendly and helpful especially breakfast staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettybb74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Before booking I read the reviews and was apprehensive about how it would but it was fine. We had room with a sea view and it was spotlessly clean. The food was fine and my grandson (10) was able to have the adult menu which was great. The staff were all nice and helpful and it seemed very well organised considering the number of guests they had to deal with. For me it was a great relief after reading the poor reviews. I'm not likely to be back to Blackpool but if I do then I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marcy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#12 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Chads Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Chads Hotel

Property: St. Chads Hotel
Address: 317 327 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at St Chads hotel pride ourselves on catering for a wide variety of customers. Families with individual needs are welcome and cots and high chairs are available. We do not cater for "Hen" or "Stag" parties but mixed groups and mixed coach parties are welcome. We also have direct wheelchair access. Our accessibility features include level entry by ramp and key entry door. Additionally we have 2 large ground floor rooms, at a supplementary cost. We also cater for specific dietary requirements including gluten free needs. Guests with disabilities and dietary needs are asked to notify St Chads reception staff prior to arrival. Our access statement can be requested before arrival if you have any concerns. Please see website for current offers. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing