We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Chads Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$132
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$91
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$56
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$78
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
251
70
25
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
251
70
25
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdj davesun terracegreat weekenda family run hotelquality hotelhalloween weekendevening mealnext yeargames roomsea viewlady on receptionnightly entertainmentkeep up the good workblackpool promotionsenjoyed my staycant waitlovely hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Just returned from an enjoyable week at St Chads Hotel. The location of the hotel is superb as it is situated nicely between the town centre and the Pleasure Beach, with a tram stop almost directly opposite. There is also a newsagent just around the corner which is ideal for getting the early morning paper.
The rooms are spacious and well decorated, and the beds are amongst the most comfortable we have slept in within any hotel.
The staff are very friendly and will go out of their way to help you out. Entertainment is great on an evening, and the food is of an excellent standard. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay here and will definately be returning to this hotel next time we go to Blackpool. Thanks to the staff (especially Dave).

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

ive just returned from a 5 day stay and i want to return right now. im confused at the two reviews down the page as i fell they are making it all up, all staff are hard working and really care, ( dave the waiter, barman, cleaner and now r friend) makes the hotel as his attention to detail is spot on.
we had room 128 and it was great. 3 beds and a massive bathroom,with a bath shower.
breakfast is amazing, there was 8 in our party and nothing was ever wrong.
beer prices are amazing, i bought 3 shorts and a bottle of ale for 8.20. cheap as chips and the beer is great.
tram stop and bus stop 1 min walk away,right in the middle of the tower and the pleasure beach.
when the owner (ann) comes in to chat in her apron and is lovely you feel like your stayin at your auntis house and it really is faultless, we shall be returning next year if we cant find a weekend later this year but i really would go again tomoro

Room Tip: sea view is lovely
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rich g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I have just come back after a four day stay,the weather was wet and windy but i still had a nice time.I was in room 236 it was spacious warm and spotless,fresh towels every day and the room cleaned;also plenty of tea coffee etc.
The meals were excellent plenty of choices and enough to satisfy the biggest appetite;the staff worked hard but were pleasant and helpfull.The heating was on in the room but was not needed and withinminutes of asking for it to be turned down it was sorted.
Entertainment every evening with a nice atmosphere so there was no need to go out at night.If there is a downside then a few signs around the hotel could be useful the place is like a maze and i kept getting lost finding my room!
So if you dont know where to stay in Blackpool try st chads you wont be dissapointed,the trams and buses are just over the road and the hotel is in a good location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 570MAUREEN570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Just got back from St Chads, Had a great stay yet again, third time this year, now looking forward to our 4th in November. Great food for Breakfast and evening meal. All the staff are so helpfull and friendly. Rooms are kept nice and clean as is the hotel. Bar prices are no more expensive than a pub. So all in all for a sea front hotel, this is great value. Much better than some of the other sea front hotels ( we have tried some).

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are not much more expensive than other rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sheila767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Yes we give this hotel 6 stars for the following reasons.1st star forthe welcome and service you receive on arrival.2nd star for the cleanliness of the hotel in general,and the super rooms, which if your not happy tell them, and action is taken.3rd star is for the fantastic food, especially the belly busting breakfast.4th star is for the super atmosphere of entertainment with d.j.dave and other entertainers to keep you happy.5th star is for all the pleasant staff at st chads, who put themselves out to help.and yes there is a 6th star, and that is for the help will and carl from the bar gave me, when we were unfortunate with my wife taking ill, and had to go to hospital.they even offered to drive me to the hospital!! where else will you get service like that!! you may have tried the rest, but this is the best!!!!!!!

Room Tip: if your not happy with what you are given, please tell them, and i guarantee they will do something about it.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ted w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews