We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Chads Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
251
71
25
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
251
71
25
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdj davesun terracegreat weekenda family run hotelquality hotelhalloween weekendevening mealnext yeargames roomsea viewlady on receptionnightly entertainmentkeep up the good workblackpool promotionsenjoyed my staycant waitlovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Can't wait to return - had two fab nights. Didn't need to go out. Professional Female Singer Vicki Jay kept us entertained!! Better than X Factor!! Big hotel with all the hospitality and friendliness you want. See you soon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

this is our 2nd stay at st chads. we arrived the week before halloween so were gutted we missed out on the partys. dj dave and will did a great job with the decorations. very spooooookkkkey. loved the entertainment. kids loved the play room,dave was fantastic with the ida. he gave them lots of treats. food and service was spot on. room was fine all tho would have liked a bath. but rooms were booked. but maybe next yr. all in all loved our stay. blackpool is our 2nd home. xx

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stockport2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Returned today, after a 2 night stay. The room, and hotel, was very, very dated. Looks like it hasn't been changed since the 1970's and appears really tired and neglected. I don't think the carpet in our room had been vacuumed since then either. It was stained, patched up and dampen your fingers and rub it along the carpet and your hand was FULL of dust, dirt and fluff. The bathroom was very basic, with a corner shower unit that was just big enough to move about in. Staff were friendly, but everything appears rushed. You very much get the impression they want you in and out as soon as possible. Everything is cash. We were asked to settle our bill, on arrival, after paying a deposit, by cheque, on booking. The following day, we were told our name was on the debtors list (and yes, she did have a piece of paper with several names on). We found this most uncomfortable, being regular travellers and usually paying when leaving. This business really needs an update. Not worth the £70 a night for bed and breakfast, for 2.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank mummyloving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suewhittaker, Owner at St. Chads Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

We see that you were part of the "Rocket Troupe" reunion at St Chads. It's very odd that ALL the rest of the party were very happy with their stay which, for your £70, included free entertainment, free hotpot supper and double/triple breakfasts if so desired. Your room does not have a damp or patched up carpet either. Perhaps your fingers were the problem. All guests are asked on arrival if they can settle their bill as soon as possible by cash or card and not just by cash as incorrectly stated. The "paper" with names on it is called "a rooming list".....not a debtors list. All hotels have them. Finally, if you were not happy with your room we would have been more than happy to provide another room immediately on request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We are just back from a 4 night break at St Chads Hotel, and it is by far the best hotel I have stayed in Blackpool. I travelled with my husband and my elderly parents both of whom have health problems. We received a great welcome from staff and the receptionist Ellen went out of her way to ensure that my parents had a suitable room near the lift and also a table in the dining room with easy lift access. Rooms are of a high standard of cleanliness with fresh towels each day. The food was excellent with a wide choice of well cooked and presented food. My dad celebrated his 80th Birthday whilst we were there and the dining staff decorated our table and gave him a card. Enterntainment is good quality too and the bar very comfortable with friendly staff. Staff were also on hand to help us with our luggage the day we departed. Even saw the barman hoovering the reception carpet at night!!! Can't wait to stay again!!!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Just got back after our 5 day stay at st chads,what a great week we had,by far the best hotel we have ever stayed in,It was clean friendly and the food was excellent,all the staff were friendly and nothing was to much trouble for any of them,We will definately be returning next year.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are lovely.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elaineengland190783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews