We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely staff and lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of St. Chads Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St. Chads Hotel
Ranked #40 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely staff and lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Booked Into this hotel for 3 nights In Blackpool , Staff were very polite and the breakfast was lovely a good choice on menu as well. Rooms were lovely and warm on a night as well very clean rooms too nice bathrooms , Over all a lovely stay In Blackpool the hotel Is on the front as well close to all local attractions In Blackpool If I ever return to Blackpool I will defiantly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    65
    22
    8
    11
See reviews for
134
75
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Just returned from our second visit to St Chads. Our previous visit had been exceptional and this visit was as good if not better. Ellen on Reception is friendly, welcoming and great fun so is a great ambassodor for St Chads. Our room was huge (307) and it had probably the best view over the front in Blackpool as it had a huge bay window.

We only booked b&b as we had plans for the evening but food was excellent, great quality, hot and tasty and the staff were well presented and very cheerful, especially Angie.

We were pleased to see Will, Karl and Darren & Gary on the bar, they are so friendly and really take on board the ethos of a family hotel.

Dave the DJ was as mad as ever, leaping from room to room ensuring that everyone was kept entertained and involved. Long may he continue in his role at St Chads.

We would certainly recommend St Chads for singles, couples and families as there is something for everyone who visits and it is in a great location along the seafront.

Well done to everyone who works at St Chads and goes that extra mile for their guests.

Will be back soon.

Room Tip: Just ask for a nice room, however they're all great. They are extremely accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaceyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

This hotel has what is required for a good weekend in Blackpool. The rooms are adequate providing the facilities needed for the week end. There was parking available at the front of the hotel which is a distinct advantage. The staff were friendly and welcoming from reception to chambermaids and bar and restaurant staff. Entertainment was provided in the evening and it was an all round enjoyable visit. The room rate was reasonable as were the bar prices.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

St Chads must be one of the friendliest hotels that we have ever visited. From when you first enter reception with a greeting from Ellen to the owner Ann to the waiting staff, bar staff,cleaners and not forgetting the night porter, they are all so friendly.
Eight of us arrived at the St Chads on good Friday till Easter Monday as a family group and of cause with Oliver our very well behaved Yorkie, we had a fantastic time the entertainment being first class.The weather outside was so cold but everything was so warm inside.The rooms are so clean and the breakfast is first class they even ask if you want a double. The bar is not the normal hotel rip off prices. THANKYOU ST CHADS "We will be back"

Room Tip: They have some great family rooms and a couple of ground floor rooms very suitable for disabled peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldstokie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

This is my second time at St Chads and it was fantastic. We went Easter weekend,myself my partner and our 2year old daughter. We had a great time. There was famliy entertainment including a pj party and and easter bonnet comp. Also lots of other fun and games to keep the children entertained. My daughter was ill whilst there and the staff couldnt do enough to help. We stayed bed and breakfast and the food was amazing with a huge choice of what ever you wanted. We will be returning very soon......thanks to everyone at St chads x

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

I stayed in the St Chad's hotel in for 7 nights August 2012, with my Sister and Mother, we booked three separate single rooms.
We booked the hotel through the Lyndene (because they don't have any single rooms at the Lyndene) so we were sleeping in St Chad's and going to the Lyndene for our meals.
Rooms are a little dated (we were in smoking rooms though) also the rooms were SPOTLESS and I mean SPOTLESS, I ran my hand over the top of the wardrobe/lightswitches/curtain rail/shower rail, everywhere and there were no dust at all, staff trustworthy and honest, £5 dropped out of my pocket in my room and cleaner left it on my pillow with a note!
Nightly entertainment in season included, Cabaret/Bingo, there is a small room with a snooker table and a couple of old games machines in the back room.
Also, tram stop is practically opposite hotel, there is a cafe/takeaway round the corner on St Chads Road that does a "passable" breakfast should you be in a rush on your departure morning.
Lovely quiet hotel, ideal for relaxing in boisterous Blackpool, will stay again definately, Ideal for the entertainment in the Lyndene for a fraction of the price!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamiej1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Me and my 2 young sons stayed here on the 17th March for 1 night, and im glad we did!

We did not have a resivation we walked in off the street on the off chance that they would have a room for us. i was met at reception by a lovely lady who could not help enough. I was given room keys to check out the room before paying. Room was great, 1x double bed and 2x single beds, bathroom with bath and shower, also very clean, tidy and lovely and warm so i paid there and then (by card for people who say you cant)

After a full day out in Blackpool it was nice to get back to somewhere warn so the kids could have a play in the games room while i had a pint. once again the staff were very helpful and could not do ehough for me and my boys, even when it was time to go to bed i was even asked if my boys would like a glass of milk to go to bed with, very thoughtful. we all had a hot bath and a great nights sleep.

The breakfast's here are fantastic, once again nothing was too much trouble and the staff cant do enough to help. Both my boys are fussy eaters but all their plates want back empty.

This is a place where customer service comes 1st, and you can tell that from the amount of people that we spoke to last night that are there all the time and keep coming back. we have now joined them and will be back (maybe with the wife next time)

Thanks for a great night, Francis, Joseph & Hayden.

Room Tip: 207 great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franciscawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#18 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#29 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
2.4 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#11 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Chads Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Chads Hotel

Property: St. Chads Hotel
Address: 317 327 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at St Chads hotel pride ourselves on catering for a wide variety of customers. Families with individual needs are welcome and cots and high chairs are available. We do not cater for "Hen" or "Stag" parties but mixed groups and mixed coach parties are welcome. We also have direct wheelchair access. Our accessibility features include level entry by ramp and key entry door. Additionally we have 2 large ground floor rooms, at a supplementary cost. We also cater for specific dietary requirements including gluten free needs. Guests with disabilities and dietary needs are asked to notify St Chads reception staff prior to arrival. Our access statement can be requested before arrival if you have any concerns. Please see website for current offers. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing