We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first time at st chads”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of St. Chads Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St. Chads Hotel
Ranked #39 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
grangemouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“first time at st chads”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

chose a smoking room which was on third floor and it was quiet which was good.The room was clean and had everything you needed.The breakfasts and evening meals were lovely and a good choice was available.

Room Tip: we chose a smoking room so we were on the third floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sandra j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    65
    22
    8
    11
See reviews for
134
75
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

After the hotel we originally booked sold our room we stayed in this hotel. Good sized rooms, clean. Fantastic breakfast service and good entertainment. Staff were really friendly. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mwooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We had booked into another hotel for 4days a few doors down from St Chads and it was that awful we checked out on the first night! We had asked guests staying at St Chads about it and every statement was positive, we told them our situation and they let us book in no bother, we got one of the family rooms on the second floor and it was just amazing! Lovely view, very clean, great size and it had a double bed and two singles. The food was just brilliant and the entertainment was great! The real highlight for me though was the staff, they were so welcoming and friendly, always helping out! On the last night it was pouring with rain so we asked if we could order in a pizza and the bar men Danny & Karl helped us out, reccomened some places and they were a real help! They made our stay so much better, we got to know them and they were such a laugh always had us smiling! I highly reccomend this hotel for everyone, especially families as there is facilities for the kids too! We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Just as short review to all at St chads for making our wee break here celebrating as part of my nannas 100th birthday .. We were made very welcome and nanna a brilliant time ,,,and we did also. staff are amazing , great social interactions with guests.thank you again , hopefully we will bring nannas back very soon .x

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkeyEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Just returned from a 5 day stay at this hotel, this was our 2nd visit and we really enjoyed it, the meals were excellent and cooked to perfection, the staff were all lovely and nothing was to much trouble for any of them, the rooms were spotless and cleaned every day.Would definately reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elaineengland190783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

I booked this hotel for friends coming from Australia for a few days who was on a European Tour and loved it , the room was just wonderful with sea views and absolutely spotless , they could not believe the marvellous breakfast and as much as you wanted and the evening was superb , We had the evening meal with them and it was cooked to perfection, the staff was first class helped you in every way and such good value for money,I would recommend St Chads Hotel to any one coming to Blackpool,

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bobeil06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Met up with my dad for a five day stay. The rooms are somewhat bejiou however always clean. The menus are limited but always well cooked and served extremely well. The entertainment was always cheerful and quite professional. The biggst asset to this hotel is that is it family run and very friendly nothing is to much trouble.The staff do a wonderful job. A pleasure to stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leepownall2426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#18 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#28 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
2.4 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#11 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Chads Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Chads Hotel

Property: St. Chads Hotel
Address: 317 327 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at St Chads hotel pride ourselves on catering for a wide variety of customers. Families with individual needs are welcome and cots and high chairs are available. We do not cater for "Hen" or "Stag" parties but mixed groups and mixed coach parties are welcome. We also have direct wheelchair access. Our accessibility features include level entry by ramp and key entry door. Additionally we have 2 large ground floor rooms, at a supplementary cost. We also cater for specific dietary requirements including gluten free needs. Guests with disabilities and dietary needs are asked to notify St Chads reception staff prior to arrival. Our access statement can be requested before arrival if you have any concerns. Please see website for current offers. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing