We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A break away for weekend ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of St. Chads Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St. Chads Hotel
Ranked #39 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A break away for weekend ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Great price and great service from start to finish rooms very clean. Breakfast was lovely all u can eat. Family friendly. Option for rooms for smoking and no smoking. Car park available already booked to come back in July and looking forward to returning thanks to st chads for a great stay.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emsy5186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    65
    22
    8
    11
See reviews for
134
75
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We have just come back from a weekend at St Chads. The hotel is right on the sea front & close to everything. Parking is free which is an added bonus. We arrived at around 4.00pm our room keys were ready & waiting. Receptionist made us welcome, explained how to find our rooms. Our room was a double which was clean and had plenty of storage space. The bathroom although was an old fashioned suite was lovely and clean! All round a nice place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraRob88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Not bad for the price, very clean and breakfast was decent, rooms were basic as you would expect. The shower was poor and they tried to charge my friend £30 to get back into the room because he didn't have his key which I found strange. Overall it was a pleasant stay and I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

My two sisters and I have just returned from yet another long weekend at St Chads and as usual we have had a wonderful stay. We have been visiting Blackpool for around thirty years but, since we found St Chads about 14 years ago, we would never dream of staying at another hotel. St Chads is immaculate and the food is wonderful but what really makes this hotel stand out is the brilliant service that we receive from all of the staff. Nothing is too much trouble and everything is done with a smile. My sisters and I are all 60+ but this hotel caters equally well for younger guests and family groups.
I genuinely believe that this is the best hotel in Blackpool.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here for grand national weekend
Simply excellent stayed here last year on same basis
Only got better food is really tasty and service is really first class had a sea view this was a bonus
Room newly refurbished clean and tidy
Only downside entertainment far to loud for the size of the room(maybe this is an age thing)
Definitely recommend it

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lisbonlion7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Just got back today from 2 nights at St Chads. We would recommend the Hotel to any couple or family.

Spotlessly clean, lovely big room with added bonus of seaview.

Ideal spot to walk to Tower or Pleasure Beach with bus and tram stops nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for just one night, turned up at 9 pm sorted a room straight away, nothing was too much trouble, room was lovely and spotlessly clean... Breakfast was great, nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff... Looking forward to my next stay here, this will be the hotel I book whenever in Blackpool! Fab! *****

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Angenowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#18 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#30 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
2.4 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#11 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Chads Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Chads Hotel

Property: St. Chads Hotel
Address: 317 327 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at St Chads hotel pride ourselves on catering for a wide variety of customers. Families with individual needs are welcome and cots and high chairs are available. We do not cater for "Hen" or "Stag" parties but mixed groups and mixed coach parties are welcome. We also have direct wheelchair access. Our accessibility features include level entry by ramp and key entry door. Additionally we have 2 large ground floor rooms, at a supplementary cost. We also cater for specific dietary requirements including gluten free needs. Guests with disabilities and dietary needs are asked to notify St Chads reception staff prior to arrival. Our access statement can be requested before arrival if you have any concerns. Please see website for current offers. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing