We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice warm & friendly hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Chads Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St. Chads Hotel
Ranked #40 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice warm & friendly hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed at St Chads Hotel in August for 2 nights with wife and 2 year old, having stayed there before so knew what to expect. The hotel is kept clean and tidy and good staff on hand to help. Maureen on reception is particularly helpful and she sorted our family room out. Entertainment is average but better than nothing like some other places and there is a small play area for the kids which is nice - it is all open so they can run around and you can keep an eye on them! But best of all is the breakfast with good choice and they don't scrimp on the amount you can have. In our opinion this hotel is one to put on your list - car parking availability is a bonus!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lieutenant_Columbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    63
    22
    8
    11
See reviews for
133
75
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Another fantastic stay at st chads. Wouldn't stop anywhere else when staying in Blackpool all the staff are superb. Special mention to Ronnie who looked after us in the morning. And the bar staff who kept the drinks coming

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank bazdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

we had lovely 5 day break at st chads. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Food was excellent we would highly recomend it to everybody. A big hello to Danya the wee polish lady, we will return. S orry we missed Cathy,Gerry and young Stuart on morning of departure, great company.

Room Tip: try for seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Booked the break after Helen and Danny boy were so helpful towards my wife when our daughter needed the loo in June and there were none nearby (no sorry only for guests).
Made me decide from that to book a couple of nights for my wife's birthday and pleased to say the friendly welcoming attitude that attracted us to stay was echoed by all the other staff we met whilst guests.
only stayed B+B, the room and especially bed were very comfortable, was happy to have a sea view.
3 children with us and all the staff made sure they were spoken to as individuals not just to us.
Breakfast was fantastic..........and plenty of it.

Will definitely be back,

Greg + Chrissy Bussy

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GregBussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Thank you every body at the St Chads Hotel for making our weekend a way great the weather out side was poor but the warmth from all the staff made up for that .Dave Bear entertainment gets everyboy involved including children.I have a friends with children and would not hesitate to recommend the hotel.Looking forward to our next visit in October.
Thanks again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chidders066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of being invited to stay at St Chads hotel by Dave Bear who entertains at this venue, he was launching a charity single of the record " Penny Arcade " for a childrens hospice. We stayed on the 1st and 2nd of August and had dinner bed and breakfast, both were excellent at breakfast we were asked if we wanted single or medium or triple full breakfast , we opted for the single as it was more than enough for us. A very wide choice of other options. We had a lovely sea view with tea and coffee making facilities , very comfortable bed TV and loads of draw and cupboard space. Hotel was spotless clean and staff were very attentive and friendly, On the evening Dave Bear put on a great show and raised a lot of money with his recording of Penny Arcade, Mr. Sammy King who wrote the song for Roy Orbison was invited and sang the very first recording of the song. So a fantastic weekend was had by all. will certainly return and recommend St Chads to anyone wanting to stay in Blackpool.

Room Tip: All sea facing rooms are very good, we were in room 333.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samlin17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brae
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had been here before a couple of years ago and wanted to come back again because we enjoyed it so much. We came on Monday 21st July until Friday 25th July 2014. It was myself, my daughter, and my two grandchildren aged 11 and 5. From the start we were made very welcome, and nothing was too much trouble for the staff, even when we asked for a fan for the room because it was so hot! One was delivered ASAP. It was so hot because we were in the middle of a heatwave, in fact we had the best weather ever in Blackpool every day with temperatures between 25 and 30 degrees and wall to wall sunshine. We weren't complaining! The hotel was very good value for money, serving an all you can eat breakfast and a three course meal every night. The food was well presented and delicious. Full praise to the roast beef and Yorkshire dinner, and the selection of vegetables at dinner. There was an excellent bar with friendly staff and entertainment each night with bingo...my favourite. Bar prices were very reasonable too. We can't fault anything, not that we want to! We will certainly come again and thanks to all the staff who made our holiday.

Room Tip: All the rooms I've seen have been good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#28 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
2.4 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#12 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Chads Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Chads Hotel

Property: St. Chads Hotel
Address: 317 327 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at St Chads hotel pride ourselves on catering for a wide variety of customers. Families with individual needs are welcome and cots and high chairs are available. We do not cater for "Hen" or "Stag" parties but mixed groups and mixed coach parties are welcome. We also have direct wheelchair access. Our accessibility features include level entry by ramp and key entry door. Additionally we have 2 large ground floor rooms, at a supplementary cost. We also cater for specific dietary requirements including gluten free needs. Guests with disabilities and dietary needs are asked to notify St Chads reception staff prior to arrival. Our access statement can be requested before arrival if you have any concerns. Please see website for current offers. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing