We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a hotel in Blackpool.”
Review of St. Chads Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St. Chads Hotel
Ranked #43 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I stayed at St Chads Hotel in Blackpool as part of a group of Chesterfield FC fans staying over for the Bank Holiday weekend. The room was very clean and had a small but perfectly functioning bathroom. Our package included breakfast which, without exaggeration, included the best service I have ever received in a hotel anywhere - absolutely faultless. Thank you very much to all the staff.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Booked over phone and found Ellen to be very efficient explained everything to us about our arrival. When we arrived (early) rooms were available to us and we were shown to them by very friendly staff. Food lovely in restaurant, everywhere lovely and clean and cleaners are always evident in the hotel. Children are given their own menu or are able to eat from the main menu (bonus). Entertainment on all evenings was very good and party night on Thurs was brilliant my 2 kids loved it so much we booked for rhe New year house party when we checked out. Ignore the other reviews I doubt these people stayed at the same hotel!!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Prominantley situated inbetween South and Central piers, on the Promenade, The St Chads hotel can be accessed very easily by car, tram or bus. The envious location of the hotel makes for delightful evening strolls along the Promenade to take in the brisk Blackpool atmosphere.
The rooms, altough slightly dated, are very comfortable and imaculatley clean, and Include television, tea/coffee facilities and a shower or bath ensuite.
Wifi is available in the front lounge just at the side of the reception.
The nightly august entertainment is a winner with fantastic artistes playing most evenings and very friendly staff to serve your drinks.
All the staff (Manageress included) give a fantastic atmosphere and make your holiday worthwile.
A varying evening menu is available and again served by very polite and friendly staff.
This, as far as Blackpool goes is probably the best hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank jamiej1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Very good value for money for b&b option. However we were slightly disappointed that we were not given the option of the evening meal even if we were only staying two nights. Breakfast was very nice, and the room was roomy, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed at St Chads Hotel in August for 2 nights with wife and 2 year old, having stayed there before so knew what to expect. The hotel is kept clean and tidy and good staff on hand to help. Maureen on reception is particularly helpful and she sorted our family room out. Entertainment is average but better than nothing like some other places and there is a small play area for the kids which is nice - it is all open so they can run around and you can keep an eye on them! But best of all is the breakfast with good choice and they don't scrimp on the amount you can have. In our opinion this hotel is one to put on your list - car parking availability is a bonus!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lieutenant_Columbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Another fantastic stay at st chads. Wouldn't stop anywhere else when staying in Blackpool all the staff are superb. Special mention to Ronnie who looked after us in the morning. And the bar staff who kept the drinks coming

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank bazdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

we had lovely 5 day break at st chads. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Food was excellent we would highly recomend it to everybody. A big hello to Danya the wee polish lady, we will return. S orry we missed Cathy,Gerry and young Stuart on morning of departure, great company.

Room Tip: try for seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ann o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#34 of 73 in Blackpool
1,424 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 73 in Blackpool
782 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Carlton Hotel
The Royal Carlton Hotel
#25 of 73 in Blackpool
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,229 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
543 reviews
2.2 mi away
Maples Hotel
Maples Hotel
#22 of 73 in Blackpool
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Chads Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Chads Hotel

Address: 317 327 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at St Chads hotel pride ourselves on catering for a wide variety of customers. Families with individual needs are welcome and cots and high chairs are available. We do not cater for "Hen" or "Stag" parties but mixed groups and mixed coach parties are welcome. We also have direct wheelchair access. Our accessibility features include level entry by ramp and key entry door. Additionally we have 2 large ground floor rooms, at a supplementary cost. We also cater for specific dietary requirements including gluten free needs. Guests with disabilities and dietary needs are asked to notify St Chads reception staff prior to arrival. Our access statement can be requested before arrival if you have any concerns. Please see website for current offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your St. Chads Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing