We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new discovery hotel blackpool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
New Discovery Hotel
Ranked #388 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hatfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“new discovery hotel blackpool”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Great hotel and location to the beach and to the tower is only 10 mins from the hotel the owners go out of their way to help you and make you feel welcome and the rooms and everything you need and they was clean and tidy and i feel it was good value for the money and have a bar. their was a great night life in the town and i will be coming again with my family and anyone who has not been i would say to stay in the discovery as they will show you a warm welcome

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ernie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    17
    0
    3
    6
See reviews for
29
15
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

nice hotel, quiet area near beach! Fantastic family room on top floor! We were promised kareoke would be on for the children in the bar! When we got back from sight seeing and a walk along the pier at 9pm the bar room was shut and no-one was around! The children were disapointed.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Great location central to the pleasure beach and the Tower etc. The owners went out their way to help and made us feel really welcome. The room had everything we needed and was clean and tidy. The decor could do with updating but I believe that the new owners plan to renovate in the near future. Good value for money. we'd return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skiffers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Hotel easy to find. Warm friendly helpful welcome, even saved us a car parking spot near hotel. Rooms clean with super soft towels waiting for you. Alison and Steve was great with the kids and made time for them even helped with buckets and spades to save us buying some. Love the bar/breakfast room, the kids loved all the lights. Fun and friendly place to stay and Alison and Steve will help you with anything you may need, we would stop again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbrooks1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Booked a family room on the morning I travelled up . When I got there everything was ready for me as we have a little one there was a cot bed in the room ready . Steve and Alison are the 2 most nicest people you will meet they will look after you at the bar p.s try the skittle vodka it's a must

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Me and my family consisting of two adults one child booked last minute ..which was no bother at all when we arrived we were greeted by both owners who were very friendly and welcoming...they had arrange free parking for us too....are room was very clean and cosy with plenty of towels and tea making facilities ....the owners were very helpful in helping us with questions about the attractions and restaurants giving us money off vouchers and ringing venue on our behalf ...the breakfast was A1....with a choice of cereal ,toast, aswell as fresh juice tea and full english....would definitely go back there again just a shame we couldn't stay longer ...thanks

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hazel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Welcoming & friendly hosts, nicely decorated bar/dining area, spotlessly clean and tidy. Large bedrooms, again nicely decorated and clean/tidy with all facilities you need. Great breakfast and we were well looked after. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.7 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#50 of 70 in Blackpool
1,041 reviews
1.4 mi away
Parisienne Hotel
Parisienne Hotel
#64 of 70 in Blackpool
656 reviews
2.2 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,910 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wallace Hotel
Wallace Hotel
#489 of 856 in Blackpool
251 reviews
0.8 mi away
Springfield Hotel
Springfield Hotel
#65 of 856 in Blackpool
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Discovery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Discovery Hotel

Property: New Discovery Hotel
Address: 27 Wellington Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #388 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly refurbished hotel situated just a minute from the Promenade midway between The Pleasure Beach and The Tower. Our music themed 'Legends Bar' is fully stocked and we can provide live entertainment, karaoke and disco. Our rooms are warm, comfortable and modern all with tv and tea/coffee making facilities. We offer a freshly cooked full English breakfast as well as cereals in our spacious dining room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your New Discovery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing