We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel In Blackpool”
Review of Wellington Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wellington Hotel
Ranked #208 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Blackwood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Hotel In Blackpool”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Great Hotel to stay in,Paul &Yvette are lovely host.The rooms were immaculately clean and tidy over looking the sea,great breakfast and evening meals,even sorted out meals for children as ours are so fussey with there food.This is the second time we stayed at this hotel.Thank you both for making us feel realy welcome

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 505terence2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
42
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cradley Heath West mids, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Me and my family have be going to Blackpool for many years now , and have always stayed in The Wellington. The rooms are excellent and clean , great atmosphere and Paul and Yvette make you feel really welcome . Our family room was perfect and we had a great view of the sea . Thank you for making us feel really welcome we will be booking up again next year

Room Tip: We had room number 3 it was perfect for a family of 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This guest house is excellent..from start to finish ..its all good. I have stayed at this hotel for years and it has always been warm and welcoming with A1 service. Great food, comfy beds and clean rooms with on suite bathrooms. Also good welcoming bar facilities. I must recommend that people use this hotel. My wife and I always have a great time at the Wellington..and the hosts are second to none. I need a disabled scooter to help me around Blackpool , and this is never a problem for me as the owners always help.... ANOTHER GREAT HOLIDAY..sad its over.. but will be booking again soon.... Cheers Wellington

Room Tip: Try for room no 5 or 7 ...excellent sea view but all rooms are worth the stay..great stuff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russ c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heckmondwike, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay Paul and yvette are lovely host. The hotel is immaculately clean and tidy. Great place for the whole family to stay, even with noisey children like mine. Fab breakfast! Great location near beach and in the middle of south and central piers.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed at The Wellington for a long weekend in July. Everything about this hotel was great.... Rooms are very comfortable, very clean and we had a lovely sea view. A short walk away from all the local attractions but just far enough away from the nightlife to get a good nights sleep! Paul and Yvette are extremely friendly and very helpful offering advise on the best places to go and things to see!
Great value for money with a full English breakfast each morning and plenty of tea!! We have booked a return visit in October.... This time taking the kids as they have family rooms to accomadate all of us!

Overall experience was excellent would recommend to family and friends and I would only ever stay at The Wellington when visiting Blackpool.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1csmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

Stumbled across this lovely hotel whilst on a day trip to Blackpool. Both myself and my partner found this a very welcoming and clean hotel. Lovely sized room with a great shower! Will be booking again soon fantastic location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed a few times at this hotel and have always had a great stay. Yvette and Paul make stay so friendly and no hassle so you can go just go enjoy Blackpool. Unlike a lot of hotels you go by in Blackpool, their hotel is really well maintained from outside to the in. The room was a nice size very clean with ample room to hang and put away clothes. Breakfast is good also with many cereals to choose from as well as a tasty full English breakfast. We are already looking forward to planning next stop at the Wellington next year!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4 which had a small sea view, without paying seafront seaview prices. Bonus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#10 of 73 in Blackpool
841 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,278 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#32 of 73 in Blackpool
862 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Wellington
The Wellington
#388 of 859 in Blackpool
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Hotel

Property: Wellington Hotel
Address: 1 Wellington Road, Blackpool FY1 6AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wellington Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wellington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing