We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bradbury Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bradbury Hotel
Ranked #391 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Birthday weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

Very friendly owner and had a really comfortable bed. The room was very nice and clean and the breakfast was prompt and very good. Would definately visit again and recommend. very close to the promenade only a ten fifteen minute walk really enjoyed the weekend thanks to the staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    26
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
55
39
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

Really friendly and helpful staff. Great weekend definitely come again. Many thanks for making my 30th one to remember :D everyone who stayed with us would recommend also. Comfy beds and lovely breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickyandgavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

Went for a birthday bash ,as gangsters and was greeted by the nicest host i,ve ever encountered .
We only stopped for 1 night ,but by the way we were treated ,you,d think we were there for the week! it was the best hotel i,ve stayed in .i would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants ,good food,clean surroundings and superb service and hospitality. I WOULD GIVE THIS PLACE 4 STARS AT THE VERY LEAST

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

We come to Blackpool on a regular basis for a social & relaxing break & always stay here at The Bradbury Hotel. Here you can be assured of a very warm & friendly welcome by owner Tony. The hotel is very comfortable, clean & homely, en-suite rooms with tv, beverage making & ironing facilities & decorated & furnished to a high standard & in a good location for all local attractions. We always enjoy a very relaxing stay here & the breakfast is very fresh, excellent quality & cooked to order. The hotel offers free wifi internet access, comfortable lounges to sit, read & relax or simply look out & watch the world go by in a very decadent way.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JandJbirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

Derek and Tony made my stay in Blackpool brilliant, they where so friendly and they could not have done enough for me and colleague the breakfast was lovely and if you go have the poached eggs they are done to perfection every time, the rooms where clean and the decor was lovely and made it feel very homely, It was like a home away from home and we have already booked to go back for next three times we are in Blackpool!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southeast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

I was in blackpool on business for the week with a colleague. Derek and tony, the hotel owners were absolutely wonderful to us. So considerate, kind and friendly. Nothing was too much, so helpful and anything we needed they helped us with a drop of a hat. If staying in blackpool I would urge you to book here, I am. Thank you so much Derek and tony for such an enjoyable stay in blackpool, you made it feel like home. Penny x

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muffinsoutheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

we went to blackpool for a short break we stopped at the bradbury hotel it was great we had a fabulous time the onwers could not do enough for us .the hotel was superb good hospitality and realy friendly as well ,good breakfast to , hotel, was spottless we would recomend this hotel to any one we will defintnetly stop there again couple from lincoln

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raymond d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.8 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
1.0 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,801 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lark Inn
The Lark Inn
#186 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradbury Hotel

Property: Bradbury Hotel
Address: 25/27 Banks Street, Blackpool FY1 1RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #391 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our aim at The Bradbury is to provide comfortable and affordable accommodation, in a relaxed and friendly environment, making your stay in Blackpool a welcoming and happy experience.Situated just a few minutes walk from the Town Centre, Blackpool Tower and British rail, we are ideally situated to enjoy the shopping, sightseeing, nightlife and entertainment, that Blackpool is famous for. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing