We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean friendly and well worth the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bradbury Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bradbury Hotel
Ranked #391 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean friendly and well worth the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

I really enjoyed staying at the bradbury hotel! Tony and his work staff made my partner and i feel very welcomed and relaxed! Lovely room and service was always at hand..... Thankyou for the hospitality and we will definately be coming back very soon..... Louise and marlon

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louise110185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    26
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
55
39
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

its very clean hotel very friendly place to stay. good morning meals , loved the dinner's, will go back with the family & I would tell all my friends & family too, I had good fun there, they helped me out to find places to go too, pubs for me & the kid, to eat, & have fun, other places to go . we where 5 min's from the beach, that was brill for the kid, no moaning, loved it, good kids food too, a lot to offer, to me they need a 5 star, love then loads, keep up the good work boys, tony & staff

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

we stayed at the bradbury weekend 5th/7th of july for my daughters birthday we enjoyed it so much we stayed an extra night. Tony and Mark were perfect hosts who would go out their way to make our stay enjoyable nothing was too much trouble they even took time out to get my daughter a birthday cake which was lovely thanks guys. The rooms were clean and comfortable with tea and coffee etc. The chef made sure you got what you wanted which was plenty and filling which set you up for the day lovely food.Even kevin the cleaner was friendly who we had nice chats and laughs with We enjoyed it so much we are going back again for the lights with my grandson. good value for money would recommend the bradbury to anyone who needs to stay somewhere. Close to everything you need. See you soon guys from joan and joanne

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joanne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

the bradbury hotel in my opinion is a one star hotel.and lucky to get that rating. the room was never cleaned when we were there. the rave reviews about the breakfast being great is a total farce. the food was totally rubbish.burnt fried eggs black pudding wasnt on the plate the way it should be.in fairness tony the owner is a nice guy.dirty glass in room when we arrived. the fire alarm went of 3 times, once we were told was due to air in the attic. the other 2 times it went off because of some idiots smoking in their rooms.staff said that wasnt the case but we smelt the cigarette smoke and it wasnt from outside.bacon hard and burnt.we paid £200 for 5 nights b&b not worth near that sorry.would not recommend to anyone at all.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victor c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradburyhotel, Owner at Bradbury Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
I have never had the need to respond to a review in the five years that I have managed the Bradbury, but I feel it necessary to do so on this occasion to put my own views across. I welcomed these guests when they arrived with the warmth and respect I treat all my guests. I had agreed to a reduced tariff because they were to stay for five days and were reluctant to pay the standard tariff charged to other guests.They took the decision to withhold their payment until the end of their stay which is breeching the terms and conditions of the hotel policy, but nevertheless I overlooked it on this occasion as I try to accommodate my guests needs. I showed them to their room \and they were delighted,very happy and no negative comments were made. The second day a complaint was made about a dirty glass in their en-suite. It was a water stain that had not been dried after washing but we apologised and replaced the glass. I had made a point of asking them to inform me of their needs during their stay and anything they wanted we responded to. Tea, coffee, milk etc, fresh towels and toilet roll were all kept topped up and the bin emptied. I told them if they wanted their room cleaning I would be more than happy to do so whilst they were out, but they said everything was fine and didn't need doing. It would have been a difficult task to undertake had they requested the room to be cleaned as it was extremely chaotic with their personal items everywhere which we would not touch anyway. There were no complaints about the food in the five days they stayed here. They cleared the plates, nothing was left and asked for extra toast which was given to them. A carton of orange juice was drunk between them and not a word was uttered. The fire alarm did go off due to a fault which we had repaired the following day by an engineer. He tested the system to make sure it was working properly for the security of our guests. The smoke which was detected could only have come into the rooms from outside where guests are allowed to sit and smoke. If windows are open then the smoke will enter the rooms form outside. We operate a strict no smoking policy. Throughout their stay these guests had every opportunity to make a complaint and I asked them on several occasions if all was well and they said it was. They said nothing to me on the day they left and so I was very surprised and saddened to read the review they had written. I hope they find a hotel more to their suiting in the future. I wish them all the best, from Tony.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Great Hosts, very welcoming and always go that extra mile to help! The Best B & B in Blackpool and ive stayed in a few! Scrumptious breakfasts, hot showers and snug beds. Dont hesitate to stay here!!!

Room Tip: Remember that Blackpool is party city, so if you are a light sleeper and like the window open at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

stayed for two nights 17/18th may, with a group of 17 girls on a hen night. could not fault the hotel , the owners were amazing, going out of their way to ensure we all had a memorable weekend. The owners arranged for a later breakfast - a must after a late night in blackpool!! close to all the clubs/pubs will definately be returning!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bethjay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Stayed at the Bradbury Saturday 4th May. Lovely warm welcome. Close to Viva Blackpool, a great night out. Cheap parking. The hotel is very warm and clean. Full English brekkie set us up for the day. Thanks so much. Hope to see you again.:)

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank smand2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.8 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
1.0 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,799 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lark Inn
The Lark Inn
#186 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradbury Hotel

Property: Bradbury Hotel
Address: 25/27 Banks Street, Blackpool FY1 1RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #391 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our aim at The Bradbury is to provide comfortable and affordable accommodation, in a relaxed and friendly environment, making your stay in Blackpool a welcoming and happy experience.Situated just a few minutes walk from the Town Centre, Blackpool Tower and British rail, we are ideally situated to enjoy the shopping, sightseeing, nightlife and entertainment, that Blackpool is famous for. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing