We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Half Term break”
Review of Bradbury Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bradbury Hotel
Ranked #404 of 857 Blackpool B&B and Inns
mid wales
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab Half Term break”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We were a group of 4 adults and 4 kids staying during half term. We were well looked after, nothing was too much trouble. Excellent breakfast every morning. We were able to use the tv lounge whenever we liked. All bedrooms well equipped. Lovely welcome and Tony made sure everything was to our satisfaction right up until we left. Fantastic family value, we have stayed before and will return in the future. Only a 4 min walk from Blackpool North train station.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MidWalesMerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    26
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
55
39
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The hosts tony and mark were very friendly and made us feel very welcome,cups of tea were available in the lounge and tv area upon request,they also had some good knowledge of the surrounding area ,we have already booked again for next year as this hotel was perfect for myself ,my other half and our 2 children and my mum. Area surrounding hotel was quiet but within walking distance of everything you could want from a trip to Blackpool and situated near the north pier so seeing the illuminations we could walk right up through them and back down

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspatria
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We have just stayed in this hotel for an October half term break with the kids and dogs. It is a very friendly, unpretentious hotel - a warm welcome awaits you. They provided helpful directions - and even directions if you get lost :) - and advice on the nearest/best value car parks (which were very reasonable, £5 for 24 hours, £6 for 48 hours). There is no additional charge for dogs and we brought two, who loved running on the beach (check tide times). There was a hearty cooked breakfast and it is the sort of place that leaves you to come and go without being intrusive. Strongly recommended for families and pets.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Usually we stay in the Travel lodge but thought we would try somewhere different and im glad. Lovely friendly people breakfast to die for defo be returning next year very family friendly to all ages .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avengingstar525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

have a lovely holiday,,,toby and mark a great hosts...lovely rooms,,great service....will go again .hotel is close to the tower and sea front......nothing was a problem gor tony and mark....I recommend this holiday all all the family...plus big breakfast to start the day off on out site seeing trips

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 987col1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed at the Bradbury hotel a few times know it's nice and clean staff are friendly and give a good service . It is in a good location of Blackpool you get a cooked English breakfast and complementary tea and coffee. Would recommend you stay here .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluepatchdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Had a lovely weekend. Went to Blackpool for my friends birthday . The clubs and pubs are a 5 min walk away. Tony is fab. Room were lovely and tidy. He made us feel very welcome. Would definatly stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samlynam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Lark Inn
The Lark Inn
#173 of 857 in Blackpool
267 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#97 of 128 in Blackpool
136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#218 of 857 in Blackpool
131 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#309 of 857 in Blackpool
119 reviews
1.7 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#247 of 857 in Blackpool
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradbury Hotel

Property: Bradbury Hotel
Address: 25/27 Banks Street, Blackpool FY1 1RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #404 of 857 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our aim at The Bradbury is to provide comfortable and affordable accommodation, in a relaxed and friendly environment, making your stay in Blackpool a welcoming and happy experience.Situated just a few minutes walk from the Town Centre, Blackpool Tower and British rail, we are ideally situated to enjoy the shopping, sightseeing, nightlife and entertainment, that Blackpool is famous for. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing