We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home from home”
Review of Bradbury Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bradbury Hotel
Ranked #393 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“home from home”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

needing a comfortable and relaxing hotel, we could not of wished for anything better. lovely hotel, super breakfast, and the best bed. thanks tony we will be back soon, with the dogs and girls next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paula r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    26
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
55
39
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

have just come back from staying here with my mum and 2 sisters , have stayed here before & cudnt ask for anything better tony is the owner he makes you so welcome , food lovely never no problems , room lovely and clean , near train station , town clubs cudnt ask for any thing better highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed here weekend of 7th/8th March for a friends 30th birthday. Room was very reasonably priced, three girls had a quadruple room to share and the 4 guys had two triple rooms to share, all en suite, plenty of space and very clean.
The owner Tony was a brilliant guy, very chatty and welcoming, would've done almost anything to make our stay what we wanted it to be. We didnt have breakfast but the smell was incredible! Hotel is within a ten min walk of nightclubs, shops etc. All in all was a good stay and would definitely stay again if I return to Blackpool.
Thanks Tony!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AEB1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I stayed here last week with my family I stayed in room 22 which was very comfortable. I Had a fantastic stay and was made to feel very welcome by Tony who was an excellent host.

The breakfast was very good and will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank normaed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Five of us stayed at The Bradbury on Friday 13 & Saturday 14 December 2013, Two of us had stayed a couple of times before and for the other 3 it was their first visit. Between us we had one double room and three single rooms all of which had double beds and en suite.

When we arrived Tony gave us a very warm welcome and throughout the weekend he went out of of his way to make sure we had everything we needed, nothing was too much trouble. We were told we could use the lounge whenever we wanted and we were also allowed to bring in our own food and drink to comsume before heading into town for a night out.

The breakfasts were nice with a good choice of cereals and juices followed by a full english.

On the Sunday we wanted to go around the shops and I think the usual checkout time is around 11am but as there were no other guests arriving that day Tony let us keep the rooms until the afternoon which was also nice and allowed us to take our time shopping. The hotel is only a five minute walk from the town centre so is an ideal base for shops, bars and clubs.


We will certainly return again, hopefully sometime soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeFCHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willenhall, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We decided to take our dog away for the first time in a hotel & from the first call to the Bradbury Hotel we had all the help we needed to put our mind at rest that this was the right choice for us Both Tony & Mark were helpful making sure we had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable Room was lovely and even had a side seaview Good breakfast to fix us up for the day. Within easy reach of the town. We enjoyed it so much we booked another weekend before leaving.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DODDYDODDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mid wales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We were a group of 4 adults and 4 kids staying during half term. We were well looked after, nothing was too much trouble. Excellent breakfast every morning. We were able to use the tv lounge whenever we liked. All bedrooms well equipped. Lovely welcome and Tony made sure everything was to our satisfaction right up until we left. Fantastic family value, we have stayed before and will return in the future. Only a 4 min walk from Blackpool North train station.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MidWalesMerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.8 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
1.0 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,853 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lark Inn
The Lark Inn
#174 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradbury Hotel

Property: Bradbury Hotel
Address: 25/27 Banks Street, Blackpool FY1 1RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #393 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our aim at The Bradbury is to provide comfortable and affordable accommodation, in a relaxed and friendly environment, making your stay in Blackpool a welcoming and happy experience.Situated just a few minutes walk from the Town Centre, Blackpool Tower and British rail, we are ideally situated to enjoy the shopping, sightseeing, nightlife and entertainment, that Blackpool is famous for. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing