We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bradbury hotel the best !!”
Review of Bradbury Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bradbury Hotel
Ranked #472 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 October 2009

Me & my friends stayed at Bradbury Hotel for a nite as it was my friends B.Day , It was very clean ,Made us all feel very welcome will defo go back when staying in Blackpool , Location was good 2, Thank You for making us so welcome in yr hotel see u soon frm Huddersfield girls x

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyresse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2009

I've stayed at the Bradbury hotel a few times now with my husband and also a good friend. Each time we recieve a warm, friendly welcome from Ray and Tony. The service is excellent, with a great atmosphere for couples, friends and families. The rooms we have stayed in are clean and tidy and very comfortable. Ray and Tony provide a fabulous bar, breakfast, freshly cooked to a high standard, which sets you up for the day.
The hotel is situated just yards from the sea front, walking distance to all local attractions, also with a tram stop situated at the end of the street. We will alsways stay here when we visit Blackpool.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ODPBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2009

tony and ray were lovely guys who made us feel very welcome. the room was nice and clean. facilities very good. breakfast really really tasty. would definately stay there again when in blackpool.. looking forward to it already.. and worth every penny of the modest cost.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgieb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2009

From the moment I arrived at the hotel you could have not asked for a better welcome from both Tony and Ray. Both of them went out of their way to make sure my stay at the hotel was comfortable and very relaxing. My single room c/w a en-suite bathroom was very clean and the bed was very comfortable for a good night's sleep. There was something different about the Bradbury Hotel compared to other hotels I have stayed in and I have stayed in some of big chain hotels over the years. There was a homely feeling about the hotel you were able to enjoy a pint at night in the bar feeling relaxed and chilled as both Ray and Tony would join you in the bar for a chat. The breakfast served up was first class and it was just what was required after a few pints the night before. The next time you are in Blackpool you would find it very difficult to find a hotel any better than the Bradbury . Give it a try as you are guranteed a very first class warm welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OLDBURYRICH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2009

Really could not say a bad word about this hotel, from the moment we arrived we felt right at home. Tony and Ray are two of the nicest people you could wish to meet and honestly nothing was ever too much trouble. they have thought everything through properly seperating families from the noisier sorts to minimise any problems for anyone. the main thing that will draw me back to this hotel year after year (even more as and when we can) is that my 5 year old had the time of his life and although he can be a bit "playful" at times they always had something to entertain him and he was always in their thoughts even giving us a bucket and spade to borrow. We cannot wait to return. Prime location - close to everything but far enough from the trouble noise that you usually come across.
we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caljamiejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2009

have stayed here several times since tony and ray took over.
always find our stay welcoming and relaxing with noticed improvements on every visit.
keep it up lads hope to see you again soon

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oliverstocka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirleym200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
1,591 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,230 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Wembley
The Wembley
#515 of 863 in Blackpool
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#99 of 863 in Blackpool
211 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 134 in Blackpool
155 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#147 of 863 in Blackpool
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradbury Hotel

Address: 25/27 Banks Street, Blackpool FY1 1RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #472 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £15 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our aim at The Bradbury is to provide comfortable and affordable accommodation, in a relaxed and friendly environment, making your stay in Blackpool a welcoming and happy experience.Situated just a few minutes walk from the Town Centre, Blackpool Tower and British rail, we are ideally situated to enjoy the shopping, sightseeing, nightlife and entertainment, that Blackpool is famous for. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing